We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best mini vacation ever!!”
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Erie
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was the best vacay ever. We had the best room ever 2 bedroom suite w/ 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. The beds were extra comfy. And each bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. The rooms were extremely clean. And my kid loved that we were connected to splash lagoon. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harris1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank for this great review of our property! We are especially glad you commented on the cleanliness and comfort of your suite. This is something our housekeeping staff takes great pride in and they work to make sure each guest has this same experience. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

The staff was wonderful, but in addition to that having a suite like we did was ideal. The kitchen was ideal, the beds were so comfy and the whirlpool was great. Having the breakfast buffet is a great addition. It makes getting out to enjoy the day so much simpler. We spent a lot of time at Presque Isle so being so close in regards to traveling time was great also. The pool and gym
were also great.

Room Tip: If you are going to enjoy splash lagoon (especially with the kids) try to get a room as close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoAnn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments! We are glad you took advantage of our convenient location. Presque Isle is one of our favorite locations to recommend to guests. It is truly a one-of-a-kind place that we hope all of guests visit! We hope you stay with us on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here for just under two months whilst on Business.

The hotel offers great facilities at a reasonable price.

The rooms are large and spacious with a good size lounge and kitchen area. They are well equipped with everything needed for a long-term stay. My room had a cooker but a friend remarked that his didn't. This would have been an issue for me as I enjoy cooking.

The finishing's within the rooms are rather basic but everything functioned as required.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and whenever I required service it was always helpful and with a smile.

The hotel offers a small pool and limited gym and is well connected for family activities, laser tag and Splash Lagoon are located next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug_s10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review of our hotel! Our staff gets great satisfaction out of knowing when a guest enjoys their stay. We sincerely hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

two things -- we stayed on the first floor, which I wanted - but the ceilings were paper thin! The second thing was that one of the evening manager's receptions was milk and cookies. The cookies were good - but that's beside the point. Who does that!?! I left that in my review of the hotel too. It's attached to Splash Lagoon as well as Boston's Pizza. There are plenty of things to do around this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor - nothing near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvPghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests, especially constructive feedback that gives us new ideas our guests would like to see. As for your thoughts about our complimentary social hour offering of milk and cookies, this is something we have tried in the past, usually with very positive results. Because of our proximity to Splash Lagoon we host many more families than some Residence Inn properties may, so we do 'mix up' our social hour menu from time to time. This has been something many of our guests with families have said they enjoyed. For the convenience of our guests we do post a social hour calendar in each room so that they know what will be offered each evening. Should you stay with us in the future, please feel free to inquire about this or any concern with a member of our staff as we would be happy to see if there is an alternative available. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was a great place. Convenient location to Splash Lagoon and within walking distance to some good restaurants. Rooms were spacious and clean. Indoor pool was amazing. Superior service from all. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay! We would especially like to thank you for noting that you will recommend our hotel to others. As with any business, a referral or recommendation is the highest compliment you could pay our staff. We thank you again, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My family stayed at this hotel on Friday, Aug 8th ... we originally had booked a room with 2 queen beds ... we arrived early (around 12p) and were told that our room wasn't available but they could go ahead and get us checked-in, upgraded our room to a 2 BR suite and then offered to call our cell phone when the room was ready - definitely a great first experience. The hotel is next to Splash Lagoon water park which was our destination for that day and also has plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was fantastic - very spacious and very clean. We didn't end up using the pool but it looked really nice. Overall a great exerience, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 625toddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. Our staff is always excited to hear how much our guests enjoy their time with us. We hope you are able to come again soon and have a chance to use the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The suite was awesome. It was spacious and clean.
The staff were all terrific - very friendly and helpful.
Indoor pool was nice and warm.
The outdoor sports court was much enjoyed by my son and his friends.
Outdoor patio area was nice - another lounger or two would have been nice.
Fitness room was fantastic. Equipment in good working order and I loved the elliptical machine.
Breakfast selection was great.
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 933Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We agree that the sports court is a great way to spend time outside on a nice day. As for your comment about more seating outside, that is something we will gladly look into before next summer. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
202 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Address: 8061 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £92 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing