We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Erie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

As someone who teaches customer relations , the staff are exceptionally kind, helpful, and friendly..... and I told them so .... as I am telling you. I asked if they are hired because of these characteristics or if they are trained thoroughly and often.... and the morning person said both - try to hire but much training!!!! Yikes is that great or what???? Rick Esterly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for the very nice review of the hotel. We are very blessed to have such a wonderful staff and it always nice to hear our guests comment on them. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice and clean, easy to find. Very recent furnishings. Standard hotel breakfast, which had some kind of fruit. We didn't need to stay near the interstate, but the downtown hotels were booked. Local restaurant choices were the stock strip mall/interstate fare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice clean and friendly...Good variety for breakfast. Great location for shopping. Overall experience is pleasant to stay here. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have stayed here many times and always feel great about the service. Gabe and Nettie Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gabor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words in reviewing the Hampton Inn. We highly value you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I can't say enough about our stay here and I don't believe my words will do this pace justice just because it was that awesome of a stay. Upon arrival we were greeted very pleasantly by the font desk staff and every morning when at breakfast the staff took care of our every need. The
hotel is very dean and the staff are wonderful. The front desk staff helped us to find a pace to rent motorcycles for the day and recommended excellent paces to eat. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. You kind comments have been passed onto the staff. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Not only is this hotel convenient to the expressway, but it was well priced and the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. At check-in we were given a map of the restaurants and stores in the area, which was very helpful, which I wish all Hamptons would do.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We are very fortunate that we have creative employees and they think of just about everything our guests would need. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for a girlfriend's trip to the beach. Staff was wonderful - helpfull and friendly. We had a parking lot side room at the end of a hallway. Didn't hear the other guests even though there was a high school track team on property. Nice selection of breakfast options. Greatest idea ever - charging station on the night stand. No more crawling under furniture to plug in your phone only to leave the charger when you check out. Rooms do have a small fridge and microwave even though the Hilton website doesn't list it. Hotel is right down the street from Splash Lagoon with easy access to Peach Street. Staff gave us shortcuts to our dinner location and even let us know about the one way roads on the way back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Parking lot side is quieter. Other side faces highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review of the Hampton Inn. I'm glad you had a great girlfriends' weekend. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I just returned from a long Labor Day weekend in Erie, PA. We stayed in a handicapped accessible room with a tub. Overall, the room was nice but would be very tight for anyone who uses a wheelchair. The bathroom was very roomy, however, the room itself was cramped. There was a king sized bed, an easy chair with an otterman on one side and a night stand on the other. The bed was very comfortable but I do not understand why hotels offer small pillows on a king sized bed? Lined up across the front of the room was a desk, tv stand with only two small drawers, a microwave and a small refrigerator and a long otterman. There was some sort of a hook protruding out of the wall opposite the bathroom and closet door halfway down the wall and was a hazard, in my opinion. The decor of the room was recently updated and very clean. The bathroom walls were not clean and had various scrapes on different areas, I had to clean mildew from around the slider for the hand held shower head and a few corners of the tub. The tub itself was slippery, should have some sort of non skid surface in it. The complimentary breakfast was a typical Hampton one. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I have been staying at this location for many years and the rooms are smaller than the newer Hampton Inns I have stayed in.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cynthia_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and apologize for the bathroom not being as clean as excepted. I did pass on your comments to our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Erie and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Address: 8050 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing