We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot off of I90”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Spot off of I90”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After a long day this hotel was a great choose. Nice place, easy access for Interstate, room was great, staff was very helpful, and great breakfast! Hilton has a great rewards program with Double-Dip, I take advantage and also gain air miles with my hotel points!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We are very fortunate to be close to the interstate and many restaurants. I'm glad to hear you are a Hilton Honors member as well. It is such a great program! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    226
    64
    28
    6
See reviews for
291
193
35
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Hampton Inn is true to the brand. However, it is a costly one to stay at due to the area it's in - close to a casino and not far from Niagara Falls.

Check-in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable.

No surprises here at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you had a good stay and yes, our rates are still higher as we are still in our peak season. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Accommodations/Amenities and most of all the staff make this Hotel a treat and a pleasure to stay at. I travel a lot all over the US and Canada and Hampton Inn and Suites have always been thee place to stay, you just can't go wrong at a Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for the kind comments, Bill. We love having the group here and all of you drivers. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel is nice, very clean, and conveniently located near many restaurants, shopping malls, the casino and freeway. The staff was always helpful. It was also nice to have the coffee station right in lobby which included tea, hot chocolate and, of course, both decaf and regular coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. I glad to hear your birthday stay was great. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Peggy is the breakfast hostess. It's delightful to work with her. She's very responsive.. The hotel has been remodeled. There were earplugs in the room (even numbered rooms face the freeway and it has always been noisy). The staff was cheerful. When I asked for the temp to be warmer in the meeting room, the young man who did it put it on cool (he didn’t appear to know how to adjust the thermostat). He did leave it open for me so I was able to change it. That morning, the temperature was about 40 degrees outside and the air conditioning in the room made it unpleasant pretty rapidly.

Room Tip: Be sure to get earplugs. I've stayed here several times and never had a room that didn't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. These comments are of great value to us. I apologize that the temperature was put on cool for the meeting room. We will review the thermostat with the staff. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Do not stay at this hotel....sits adjacent to the highway sitting right on the off ramp.....heavily traveled highway 24 hours per day. Trucks engine brake all night long .....they didn't warn me of the noise and you just find a pair of useless ear plugs on the night stand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from nearby traffic. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This motel is in the very busy Interstate 90 corridor through Erie PA, but that makes it convenient if you are traveling thru. It is clean, rooms were very nice, and has free breakfast with a nice variety of food. We would return.
Every chain restaurant imaginable is in the area!

Room Tip: Request a room on the side of building from Interstate 90 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sat617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We are definitely in a great area, close to the highway and 30+ restaurants. This makes everyone's trip much easier. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Property: Hampton Inn Erie-South
Address: 8050 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing