We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel itself didn't seem any thing out of the ordinary. Rooms were spacious and individual whirlpool tubs were nice. Staff made it a "very good" rating for me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We are very fortunate to have an exceptional staff here. Many of our employees have been here 5 + years. That speaks highly for our company, as many hotels have high turnover. I will forward these comments to the staff and our management team. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Erie-South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

nice rooms, good breakfast, sports bar across the street. endless choices for chain restaurants within a mile or two. pool as well. Front desk staff were very accommodating. a bit of a ride to get to both Penn State Erie campus or the State Park. Been there many times - all good experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a good experience here. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

When we stayed here, the room hadn't been dusted, there were cobwebs all over the ceiling and big ants running around on the night stand! We will never stay at this hotel again. We always stay at Hampton Inn when we travel and have never experienced this at any other Hampton Inn. The woman who checked us in was not in the least bit friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent Hotel for the money with extremely good amenities. Would recommend you stay there. Food and recreation very close by. If there was any complaint at all it would be the location is close to the interstate and there is some road noise. The road noise is not substantial.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the Hampton Inn. I am glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer. It's always a pleasure to hear these comments. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed on on last night of an 8 day trip , the hotel was clean and the rooms spacious, the b'fast in the morning was good and the staff was attentive. There was a pool but no hot tub, which was a drawback. The only drawback was the price, as with all hotels in Erie Pa, it was overpriced .......

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn. I am glad to hear you had a great experience being here. We do hear it often that we should invest in a hot tub. These comments are always forwarded to our owners. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel has a great location with many restaurants in the area. We have gone to the Outback several times. There is any kind or restaurants that you would want. Plus many stores for shopping. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is good. Have to go down a side street to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chef on the go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We are very fortunate to be located in a great part of Erie with many restaurants, stores and fun things to do. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hampton Inn here in Erie is on the south side of I-90 and a great base for a girls' shopping getaway. This has been my 4th stay right here and it is just ideal for us. It's very welcoming, clean, nice rooms, and they have a tasty breakfast with a great variety with beverages available any time. They have a small in-hotel variety type store where you can pick up any type of snack or drink. So convenient! And there's a morning USA available each morning at no cost to you!
Rooms are tidy and there are various supplies on the bathroom counter. There is a small fridge for chilling your goodies. The beds are very comfy. We all enjoyed our stay and plan to return! Shopping and dining in Erie is great!!

Room Tip: A room on the top floor is good so no one else is above you. You can also ask for a room away from t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarlettMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I am pleased to hear you had a great getaway. Please come back for your 5th visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Address: 8050 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £83 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing