We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW beware - Horrible dirty hotel for families”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Very worn comforters, bathroom filthy, microwave unclean, very dated, not enough room to eat breakfast in lobby (too many kids putting hands into food and putting stuff back), no elevator, had to lug all luggage up steps, refrigerator did not keep water and food cold. Buyer beware.....they charge high prices for poor quality rooming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

Every time we stay at this hotel we are more than pleased with the service, the comfort, the cleanliness of the hotel and room and the amazing beds. We also of course love the breakfast - just enough to start the day without sitting heaving on our stomachs for the shopping day ahead. Would recommend this hotel highly to anyone visiting Erie.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Inn staff was very helpful and checked on us when I called the desk asking about internet connection. The hotel was very clean as well as the room.
Continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise in that you actually ate from real plates and silverware unlike most hotels these days that have gone to paper products and cheap flimsy utensils. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deacon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

this hotel more than served the purpose for a few nights in town while working locally. clean rooms and a quick breakfast. We were only there later at night and out quick in the morning but overall I was happy and would stay again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We always stay here when we have to fly out of Erie. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast is bounteous and delicious. If you have an early flight they will even bring out the food for you early so you can get a little something in your hungry tummy before you board your plane.
The desk staff are always friendly and helpful. Need a rubber band or safety pin? Just ask Joe at the desk.
You can park here free as long as your trip lasts.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Pachita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here with the family for 2 nights over march break for canadians. Lady at desk greeted me, Cindy I, believe.She was very helpful. Room was nice, lcd, fridge, fairy quiet. The air conditioner was noisy though in room 310. Hotel was clean, nice hot beverages, breakfast was good. No sausages just the gravy stuff which no one ate. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Product-Patrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Clean and comfortable.
The bed had a lil dip where ppl sit but wasn't a problem at all.
Those little pillows..They work fine, just different. I see this as something most hotel chains will be going to.
Wonderful hot breakfast with eggs/sausage/waffles.
Desk person was very nice and helpful.
FYI: no inside pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LT80jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lake Erie
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
857 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3041 W 12th St, Erie, PA 16505-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn Erie - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £56 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing