We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and pleasant”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Erie
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quiet and pleasant”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here twice and both times we were greeted with politeness and rooms were clean. Our grandson loved the pool as it was warm and plenty of toys for the kids. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well.

Room Tip: Overall it is a nice quiet place to rest and very good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wismurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn. We are glad to hear your grandson was able to utilize and enjoy the pool. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    79
    58
    27
    15
See reviews for
78
60
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel the last week of June and overall it was a nice hotel! We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and we really enjoyed the newly renovated rooms with large TV's and free Wifi!
The location is great and a lot of restaurants will deliver to this hotel. The room was clean and large. We ended up with an accessible room but it worked out ok. The AC worked well and was quiet. We were on the first floor beside the "A" entrance and it was fabulous - so close to our car if we needed to run out to get anything. I thought it would be loud with the dining area not far away along with the registration desk but it was so nice and quiet. We really enjoyed this hotel and we would return the next time we are in Erie!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovetravel088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
It is a pleasure to hear you were satisfied with your experience at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Checking in after 4 pm, I was surprised to hear that our room wasn't clean yet. When we got to the room and found that the wall paper was dated, the carpethadahuge stain, the refrigerator was missing, and the room smelled like urine. When I picked up the phone to call the front desk, I found that it was broken. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erie hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We started staying here about 5 years ago and it was pretty good albeit pricey. I stay a lot at Fairfield Inns that don't cost much more but get a lot more. This being about year 5 it's going down the slippery slope. Showing wear and dirt. We are not smokers but took a smoking room and the smell is incredibly terrible. I have had to stay in smoking rooms before where at least an effort is made to quell the stinky aroma. NOT HERE! This would be great place for Captain Obvious to make an ad of where not to stay. Sorry to see it slide downhill. Location is good but we will try another place next time. We opened the window a tad to try and evacuate some stink and it darn near fell out!
All hotels should adopt no smoking except outside. Here they get the convenient rooms on the bottom floor where they should get the top floor.

Room Tip: Consider another hotel a little further out for a nicer facility. This one is going downhill sorry t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn. I truly apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are looking to change the hotel to all non smoking as well as complete renovations in the near future. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, as it helps us to know what we are doing, right or wrong. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

OK, this was a decent place and I would stay here again

Stayed here one night, 6/20/2014, and was pleased it was a decent place. I pulled up around 10pm and there were several people outside the front entrance in animated but pleasing chatter. The lobby had 4 or 5 groups of people talking, several had children under 12 years old. All seemed like a lively well attended hotel. Front desk was pleasant enough and they checked me in quickly. I went to park around back and when I got out of my car there were 40 or so people at the outdoor pool, many children included, all having a fun time with the pool there. I knew I chose a good family hotel. Definitely I would stay here again.
A few notes:

- room was clean and nice size
- room was cooled with a/c before I arrived: nice!
- bedding good with 5 pillows for king bed, pillows comfortable
- the bed turned out to be comfortable for sure
- the sheets crisp and clean
- a nice 34" or 37" TV with good channels
- fridge & microwave
- bathroom clean and good size
- plenty of towels, clean and not too old
- room work area adequate with comfortable chair
- decent room lighting
- in-room Internet worked well, easy to connect
- free breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, fruit- decent quality and a bit better than I would have expected for this level hotel

Like I said, I would stay here again no problem!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn with other travelers. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay at our facility. We look forward to your next trip to Erie and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I can start off by saying most of the staff is phenomenal. You HAVE to request new sheets to get them, they would turn down our room, but the sheets went untouched for over a week. There is not a gym, and there is an outside area, but no indoor pool. The continental breakfast is nice, they have fresh fruit out daily, as well as a waffle mixture, which includes a cinnamon mixed on, and Juice and coffee are available 24/7! The rooms are a little dated, and the cot had bed bugs, but when we brought it to the hotels attention it was switched out immediately. I should note that I did not pay to stay in the hotel. I was a part of a contest, and the owner of the contest was friends with the owner of the hotel and he donated the rooms to the contestants (girls to one room, boys to another).
Given the situation the above is my honest thoughts of the facility. Again, great if you literally just need a place to crash, and do not ask for a cot.... if you do check it first, they store them premade, so one cot could infect another.

Room Tip: Ask for room 102 for the most space, however there isn't a tub, but this room has a fridge and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassypants777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn. While we do not have a fitness center on premise, we do offer day passes to one of the local establishments. These passes must be requested at the front desk. Thank you again for your feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was a nice, comfortable place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful - gave us adjoining rooms. We arrived late and desk clerk let us know there was juice and yogurt, etc. if any of us were hungry. We've stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn. We appreciate the kind word of praise for our staff members. We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
3.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
843 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3041 W 12th St, Erie, PA 16505-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn Erie - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing