We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Presque Isle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glass House Inn(Erie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
47
85
60
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
85
60
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresque islewafflessausagewould stay againoutdoor poolhard boiled eggshot breakfaststaff was friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areaflat screen tvone night stayvisit erieair conditionerconvenient locationfresh fruitcerealpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Aside from a random octogon on the wall, and the ugly pictures, this hotel was a nice choice. The pool was great and the kids enjoyed it. However, people who were in the shower could be heard through the random octogon. There was not enough shampoo and no conditioner at all. The tv had no DVD player and was outdated. The beds were separated by a wall so tht one bed could not read the alarm clock. Very Inconvenient. The microwave was old and outdated. There was sand in the pool and in the hallway going to the pool it smelled like rotten eggs. The lamps were ugly and the colors in the room were barf-worthy. The air conditioning was loud and turned on at inconvenient times. The neighbors could be heard through the wall. The wifi was slow and there were not very many outlets by the beds.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumpkinmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We expected to have a continental breakfast but surprisingly sausage and scrambled egg were on the buffet table, plus a self-serve waffle station. The room and beds were clean . Price was reasonable. Minutes away from Presque Isle State Park.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanleylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I chose to stay at the 12th St. Comfort Inn in Erie both because of the location (convenient to the things I would be doing) and because of the price. This is an old Hampton Inn, and I had stayed there before when it was the Hampton Inn. I have always found this property to be clean and comfortable. I don't eat the continental breakfasts at most hotels, so I can't evaluate the quality there, although they were doing some renovations in the lobby area to accommodate some improvements to the breakfast menu.

Because the weather was bad when I was there, I do want to mention that their parking lot can be somewhat treacherous. The pavement is uneven in places, and water collects and ices over easily. They appeared to keep the sidewalk clear in front of the handicapped parking spaces, but I had to walk across the parking lot to get to the sidewalk, and it was quite icy. There did not seem to be any effort to salt anywhere in the parking lot, although they did plow. It was even icy under the portico, and this is where most patrons would park to check in and unload luggage. The management should pay attention to this before someone falls and is seriously injured.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trnmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

A girlfriend and I went to Erie for a shopping trip and stayed at the Comfort Inn. Although the hotel was a little out of the way, it was nice that we didn't have to deal with highway noise if we had stayed at a hotel closer to the malls. I was really happy with the complimentary breakfast and the service was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shwa_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We checked in, and the room had not been cleaned very well. The bed had not received fresh sheets and pillowcases, as evidenced by the body hair on the sheets and the stains on the pillowcases. However, the night manager made it right.
Unsupportive mattress, beware those with a back sensitive to this. Average free breakfast. Completely mediocre in almost every other way. I can't believe the number of five-star reviews. This hotel is worn, and could use an update, but what do you expect for Erie, PA.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews