We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Erie
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Stayed at the Days Inn for 2 nights on May 2 and 3 with a Bus Tour, for shopping in Erie and Grove City. Stayed on the second floor. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable, plenty of towels and pillows. I would recommend this hotel to any one, it was very quite.

Breakfast was okay, the usually continental breakfast consisting of coffee, bagles, toast, juice (stale little donuts) and cereal, Okay for free!

Cose to the Casino, took the Casino shuttle van, the driver Jody was very friendly and helpful, quick ride down and only had to wait a short time to get the shuttle back to the hotel, you just call the hotel from the Casino and they send the driver down to pick you up. Note, that Saturdays at the Casino are very busy, so go on Friday night if you can. All the staff I encountered seemed very friendly & helpful.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing, everything was good
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    191
    168
    75
    47
See reviews for
255
163
43
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2005

Stayed at the Days Inn after a medicore night at The Red Roof Inn. Room was a little better but the staff was not very friendly. The morning staff all were kind of grumpy. The continental breakfast was basic and not worth the effort. The room was clean but starting to show signs of age.
The Courtyard Marriott would be a much better choice.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CampinTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 September 2005

We stayed two nights at Days Inn Erie to take advantage of tax free clothes shopping. It was very clean and the free breakfast was more than sufficient to get us going for the day. I was even able to bring breakfast up to my husband in the room. Just a few minutes from Millcreek Mall and all the shopping Peach Street has to offer. It was really easy to zip back and forth to the room as my husband wasn't interested in shopping all day.
Tried the Quaker Steak & Lube wings for dinner one night - definitely not the best in the US as they claim. I would highly recommend Days Inn - have stayed at the Fairfield Inn before - same quality but Days Inn is cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2005

We stayed at the Days Inn in Erie, Pa on 7/24/05. Staff was friendly, breakfast was very good, and the room was very clean. They just need to get wireless internet. But I will tell everyone I know to stay at this Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 July 2004

The Days inn in Erie was really nice. It was like staying at a ritz calton. The rooms are super clean, and the people are really friendly. Everyone going to Erie should stay at this hotlel.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Property: Days Inn Erie
Address: 7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing