- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
My husband and I travel a lot, so we are used to what to expect overall in many of the Major Hotel chains. This Days Inn was very poor! First of all, I do want to say the few good things we have to say: the room was very clean, the shower was hot in the morning, and there was a nice refrigerator for a hotel room and microwave. The Beds were horrible, literally could feel the springs under us! If I hadn't had a thick comforter in my car that we put on the bed, it would've been bad enough to leave or change rooms! Then, after we were all settled in we turned on the heater/ac unit to take the "nip" out of the air and the thing was not sounding right. Sure enough, within a short period of time it smelled like something was burning! We were SO tired we just shut the thing off and took our chances that the air would clear, too tired to be calling maintenance at that hour! Though clean, the room was dated, the TV very old and not a good clear screen! When I let the desk staff know of the heater/ac unit issue, seeing as it was a safety hazard, they automatically figured I was looking for a discount or something and that was the first thing they responded with, about not being able to give one, though I didn't even have it on my mind! It was very insulting to report a safety hazard only to have the staff assume you were just trying to get a discount! They even tried to give us a couple beverages from their cooler for free, even though I made it clear I was not looking for a discount etc......Very unprofessional, very insulting! Overall very bad experience!
Lisa, we apologize that your stay with us was unpleasant. Your opinion is crucial to us and we take it in high regard. Unfortunately you had a few maintence issues which we were unable to resolve over night for you, but we insist you contact our Front Desk Staff and speak to them about these concerns so we can better resolve them. We hope to see you again if you're in the area to better accomadate a future experience. Regards, Days Inn Staff and Management
I was not impressed with the booking agent over the phone but another agent had rectified their mistakes so all was well. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The sink seemed to be backed up a bit, took awhile to brush my teeth and wash my face because the water would not go down but I got through it. We missed breakfast. In regards to breakfast, when booking, I asked if it was a full breakfast and I was told that it was... .the hotel said no, it's only continental.....was not impressed by that... That was a very important criteria when searching for a hotel. But got through it.....we missed it anyways....it was done very quickly. Overall hotel was good. No luggage trolleys were available so we had to lug all of our luggage to our room...
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, as your thoughts are our top priority. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you come to stay with us again if you're in the area. Regards, Days Inn Hotel Staff and Management