We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erie, PA 1st stop”
Review of Days Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Erie
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Erie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I travel a lot, so we are used to what to expect overall in many of the Major Hotel chains. This Days Inn was very poor! First of all, I do want to say the few good things we have to say: the room was very clean, the shower was hot in the morning, and there was a nice refrigerator for a hotel room and microwave. The Beds were horrible, literally could feel the springs under us! If I hadn't had a thick comforter in my car that we put on the bed, it would've been bad enough to leave or change rooms! Then, after we were all settled in we turned on the heater/ac unit to take the "nip" out of the air and the thing was not sounding right. Sure enough, within a short period of time it smelled like something was burning! We were SO tired we just shut the thing off and took our chances that the air would clear, too tired to be calling maintenance at that hour! Though clean, the room was dated, the TV very old and not a good clear screen! When I let the desk staff know of the heater/ac unit issue, seeing as it was a safety hazard, they automatically figured I was looking for a discount or something and that was the first thing they responded with, about not being able to give one, though I didn't even have it on my mind! It was very insulting to report a safety hazard only to have the staff assume you were just trying to get a discount! They even tried to give us a couple beverages from their cooler for free, even though I made it clear I was not looking for a discount etc......Very unprofessional, very insulting! Overall very bad experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamm377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Lisa, we apologize that your stay with us was unpleasant. Your opinion is crucial to us and we take it in high regard. Unfortunately you had a few maintence issues which we were unable to resolve over night for you, but we insist you contact our Front Desk Staff and speak to them about these concerns so we can better resolve them. We hope to see you again if you're in the area to better accomadate a future experience. Regards, Days Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was not impressed with the booking agent over the phone but another agent had rectified their mistakes so all was well. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The sink seemed to be backed up a bit, took awhile to brush my teeth and wash my face because the water would not go down but I got through it. We missed breakfast. In regards to breakfast, when booking, I asked if it was a full breakfast and I was told that it was... .the hotel said no, it's only continental.....was not impressed by that... That was a very important criteria when searching for a hotel. But got through it.....we missed it anyways....it was done very quickly. Overall hotel was good. No luggage trolleys were available so we had to lug all of our luggage to our room...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, as your thoughts are our top priority. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you come to stay with us again if you're in the area. Regards, Days Inn Hotel Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Address: 7415 Schultz Rd, Erie, PA 16509-6671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing