We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As soon as we arrived the toilet would not flush. I changed...”
Review of Days Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Erie
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    197
    174
    76
    48
See reviews for
269
165
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent soccer tournament. First, the staff was very helpful and polite the entire weekend. The beds were truly terrible. My family had difficulty sleeping both nights we were there. Although it appears they try to keep the hotel clean, the rooms are just outdated and worn. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke, which you smell right as you get off the elevator. Reservations had to be made through the tournament housing coordinator and the cancellation deadline was three weeks before our arrival. Otherwise, we wouldn't have stayed both nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_with_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I travel a lot, so we are used to what to expect overall in many of the Major Hotel chains. This Days Inn was very poor! First of all, I do want to say the few good things we have to say: the room was very clean, the shower was hot in the morning, and there was a nice refrigerator for a hotel room and microwave. The Beds were horrible, literally could feel the springs under us! If I hadn't had a thick comforter in my car that we put on the bed, it would've been bad enough to leave or change rooms! Then, after we were all settled in we turned on the heater/ac unit to take the "nip" out of the air and the thing was not sounding right. Sure enough, within a short period of time it smelled like something was burning! We were SO tired we just shut the thing off and took our chances that the air would clear, too tired to be calling maintenance at that hour! Though clean, the room was dated, the TV very old and not a good clear screen! When I let the desk staff know of the heater/ac unit issue, seeing as it was a safety hazard, they automatically figured I was looking for a discount or something and that was the first thing they responded with, about not being able to give one, though I didn't even have it on my mind! It was very insulting to report a safety hazard only to have the staff assume you were just trying to get a discount! They even tried to give us a couple beverages from their cooler for free, even though I made it clear I was not looking for a discount etc......Very unprofessional, very insulting! Overall very bad experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamm377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Lisa, we apologize that your stay with us was unpleasant. Your opinion is crucial to us and we take it in high regard. Unfortunately you had a few maintence issues which we were unable to resolve over night for you, but we insist you contact our Front Desk Staff and speak to them about these concerns so we can better resolve them. We hope to see you again if you're in the area to better accomadate a future experience. Regards, Days Inn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
838 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Property: Days Inn Erie
Address: 7415 Schultz Rd, Erie, PA 16509-6671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing