We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Erie
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the whole experience, staff were awesome and knowledgeable, rooms cozy and comfy. Our only complaint is the fact that breakfast was so limited, no hot, except waffles. The bottleneck waiting for the one toaster was very very long. We were very happy otherwise and would return when back in Erie.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heberdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Heberdo,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We have added a couple of breakfast items along with toasters to ensure there is no one waiting. We look forward to welcoming you back and showing you the enhancements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Well kept, friendly staff. Newest of the 3 hotels amd quietest. Given the options which are not the 5 star hotels people might expect, it's great and convenient for the area and great staff. Was more than satisfied with the hotel in this class (2.5 star) and area. They go well above and beyond.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Megan C.,
Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your great comments about our hotel and staff. We strive to makes everyone feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Erie, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am a platnum premiere with Marriott . 3 Day Stay for my wife and I . I reserved a King room and requested an upgrade. Hotel upgraded me to a 2 bedroom that had queen or smaller beds that were Very Uncomfortable. 8am the very first morning they were mowing the lawn and using a weed eater right outside our window ( no sleeping in late that day ) after looking at the pots and pans i would not cook in them. very limited silverware. Furniture was worn, with tears and stains. I stay over 100 nights at Marriott properties and would not choose to stay at this hotel again. Hope this helps you choose wisely!

Room Tip: Choose a diffrent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Don A.,
We appreciate your feedback for improvement. Please know that we take it very seriously and that we are working diligently on correcting each and every concern you have shared. I apologize that you and your wife did not experience an exceptional stay at our hotel. We would be honored to have you back to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I were to stay in this hotel for the weekend of the Edinboro soccer tournament. Which I might add, I booked the room three months ago!!! I was notified 2 days ago that my room was no longer available and I would be moved to another hotel for the same price. This was a downgrade for the same price!! I booked a hotel with a pool. I have two children that will be playing in the soccer tournament and were really looking forward to swim in the pool while we were there. Not to mention all the other kids that were anticipating the same thing. This tournament is a yearly occurrence. I contacted the general manager and he said that he couldn't do anything about it. What kind of establishment is this!!! This weekend 6/20 -6/22 was totally ruined by your unprofessionalism for all the families that were involved!!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Hothrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff have always been so friendly and helpful, we have stayed at there so much we call it home. And it is always such a good feeling when the staff says welcome home.The front desk has been more than helpful right along with the complete staff. The GM is extra nice and more than willing to help. Great place to stay for a short peroid or long term.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

CJ196,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in beautiful Erie, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We tried this place and what a pleasant place to stay, Great value and very clean.
Staff was very friendly and many things to do in the area, Many great food choices in the area
and a very relaxing room to spend the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark d, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently stayed at this Marriott property for two nights; the first room we were given was Extremely small for a "Queen" room, but the worst part of that room was that the window looked out onto the wall, absolutely no view or sun shining in at all; we asked for a different room, but none were available; the staff was very nice and the following night gave us a 'king' room which was a bit larger and only faced half a wall. This property offered a free continental breakfast, but the only hot items were oatmeal and waffles to make yourself. All in all this was a clean property, but we will probably stick with the Courtyard or Fairfield the next visit to Erie.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room with a view, so as not to get a window that faces a wall; the queen rooms are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiepou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark d, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Good Morning, I am so sorry that your room didn't meet your expectations! We do offer larger rooms such as our King suite, One bedroom suite, and Two bedroom suites. Maybe the next time you are in Erie you can give us another chance and reserve the larger suite options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Erie

Address: 2090 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £79 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Towneplace Hotel Erie
Erie Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing