We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Erie
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glass House Inn(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
318
211
75
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
211
75
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmillcreek mallfull kitchentwo bedroom suiteother hotelsparking lotan extended staywaffleshome away from homehot tubpresque isleroom was spotlessgreat place to staygreat roomdefinitely stay here againfree breakfaststaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second stay here. We enjoy everything about this hotel. Easy to get in and out of, clean, quiet rooms. We had one incident with a rather rowdy group of kids while swimming. They were very loud and not respecting anyone else's space. They even knocked a metal table into the pool which fell on my son and was rather upsetting to us. A parent was present with these children but didn't seem to mind that they were behaving rather poorly so I did not feel that it was my place to alert anyone at the front desk. Thankfully we only encountered them twice during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Shelly P ,
Thank you so much for staying with us! If you should ever need anything during your stay, please don't hesitate to let me know. We want to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and happy, so no request is too big or small. We look forward to seeing you again.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had the 2 bedroom suites very nice and clean just wish it had 2 bathroom.The hotel is pet friendly no noise no smell. Will stay there again because it is close to everything and it is so much to do in erie.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear 2mor,
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your recent trip to Erie! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The great thing about our location is the endless shopping and dining options, but even better is that we're not more than 10-15 minutes away from all of the other major attractions in Erie. We hope to see you again soon.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed there a few years ago. It is looking very tired and old. The beds were extremely uncomfortable too soft. Sofa stained and dirty. Furniture chipped. Paid a little too much for what we got. Would not stay there again.
Disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gris1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. Beyond that, the customer service is a joke. There at TWO luggage carts for the entire hotel! This makes it pretty much impossible to get one. Also, due to Melissa at the front desk being incredibly rude to my 8 year old son, we will NOT be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear stephanie0903,
I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We take this very seriously and we are grateful for your feedback. This will allow us to improve on the things that matter the most to our valuable guests. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to the hotel for another shot.
King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The suite we stayed in was fine, but a little small. We expected a much larger room. The location was very good and the room was quiet. The price was a little high for the suite. The parking lot and road leading to the hotel needs serious repaving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DaveKola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear DaveKola1 ,
Thank you so much for staying at the TownePlace Suites in Erie! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. For your next trip to Erie, we'd love to show you the larger suites we have available. We are also in th process of having the road leading to the hotel repaired and we should have that corrected very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews