We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Townplace suites stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Erie
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Townplace suites stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a beautiful motel with many great extras. It is next door to the Millcreek Mall with many stores and restaurants nearby It is pet friendly if needed and employees are always helpful and friendly

Room Tip: pool is very kid friendly and there is an adults only time at 10 pm which is a great feature
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Charles S,
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so glad that your enjoyed your time at the TownePlace Suites Erie and we look forward to your return. We've just resurfaced the pool & spa, so we can't wait for you to see the improvements the next time you're in town.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    188
    73
    27
    19
See reviews for
236
119
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everyone working at the property was very friendly and helpful. Overall experience was very pleasant. Only downside to the hotel was a somewhat peculiar location rather buried by two other hotels in the same location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Lawrence C,
Thank you for your great review! Our staff was very excited to hear about your experience and we are thrilled that you chose us with all of the other options available. We hope to see you again in the future and if you should need any guidance finding us, please don't hesitate to call.
Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second stay here. We enjoy everything about this hotel. Easy to get in and out of, clean, quiet rooms. We had one incident with a rather rowdy group of kids while swimming. They were very loud and not respecting anyone else's space. They even knocked a metal table into the pool which fell on my son and was rather upsetting to us. A parent was present with these children but didn't seem to mind that they were behaving rather poorly so I did not feel that it was my place to alert anyone at the front desk. Thankfully we only encountered them twice during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Shelly P ,
Thank you so much for staying with us! If you should ever need anything during your stay, please don't hesitate to let me know. We want to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and happy, so no request is too big or small. We look forward to seeing you again.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had the 2 bedroom suites very nice and clean just wish it had 2 bathroom.The hotel is pet friendly no noise no smell. Will stay there again because it is close to everything and it is so much to do in erie.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear 2mor,
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your recent trip to Erie! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The great thing about our location is the endless shopping and dining options, but even better is that we're not more than 10-15 minutes away from all of the other major attractions in Erie. We hope to see you again soon.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed there a few years ago. It is looking very tired and old. The beds were extremely uncomfortable too soft. Sofa stained and dirty. Furniture chipped. Paid a little too much for what we got. Would not stay there again.
Disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gris1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. Beyond that, the customer service is a joke. There at TWO luggage carts for the entire hotel! This makes it pretty much impossible to get one. Also, due to Melissa at the front desk being incredibly rude to my 8 year old son, we will NOT be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear stephanie0903,
I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We take this very seriously and we are grateful for your feedback. This will allow us to improve on the things that matter the most to our valuable guests. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to the hotel for another shot.
King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The suite we stayed in was fine, but a little small. We expected a much larger room. The location was very good and the room was quiet. The price was a little high for the suite. The parking lot and road leading to the hotel needs serious repaving.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaveKola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear DaveKola1 ,
Thank you so much for staying at the TownePlace Suites in Erie! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. For your next trip to Erie, we'd love to show you the larger suites we have available. We are also in th process of having the road leading to the hotel repaired and we should have that corrected very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Erie

Property: TownePlace Suites Erie
Address: 2090 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Towneplace Hotel Erie
Erie Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing