We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cocord, United States
1 review
“No Shuttle”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was told there would be a shuttle to the Casino. However upon arrival the staff said there was no shuttle forcing me to pay for a cab. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly but there were plenty of other hotels the would have provided a shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your input, and are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay to the fullest due to the availability of our shuttle. Unfortunately, our shuttle service is dependent upon availability, but the likelihood of it not being available is very slim. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused, and would love to be of further assistance to you. Should you desire to discuss this in further detail, please feel free to contact us directly at (814) 866-1390.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    199
    75
    25
    13
See reviews for
249
182
33
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was very impressed with the condition and cleanliness of this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and I would stay again when in Erie. The hotel provided free shuttle service to the casino along with free play. There were 2 wedding there during my stay and our business meetings were never interrupted because of the wedding guests. The meeting rooms were clearly marked and easy to find. The hotel is very close to the highway and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks so much for your recent review of our property! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We are so fortunate to have the wonderful staff that we do have, who do a great job organizing the weddings and banquets that go on in our connecting property, The Ambassador. We hope you'll choose to come visit us again sometime in the near future-we would be more than happy to provide you with some great recommendations of things to do in the area as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn hosted our convention for 3 nights from June 5-8. They did an exceptional job for staging, hosting, presentation and meals. My room was a small suite and so comfortable. I loved the location right off of rte 90 being on Peach St you are close to everything....eating places, fix it places, shopping malls, even church! The shuttle drivers were so great taking us to the casino too! The front desk personnel were always smiling and helpful with anything I might have wanted. As busy as it was, the entire compound was very clean and well maintained. Every worker I encountered had a smile and a hello! The all day free beverage was so welcome as the days got warm even your little late afternoon treats were great. Loved all those pillows too!
Being a Hilton Honors member this is a place I would recommend to anyone going to Erie.

Room Tip: I had a small suite and loved it! Super quiet and I could see my parked car from my window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sttexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. Your words are generous and appreciated more than you know, as we do pride ourselves on going the extra mile for any and all of our guests, and the wonderful staff (and guests!) that we are so fortunate to have! I am elated to hear of your positive experience, and invite you to stay with us again, so that we can provide you with another perfect stay. Please let us know when you'll be in the area again so that we can provide you with a warm welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

everybody is very nice the food is very good we injoy are stay we stay about 3 times a year we go shopping are room is always clean and smell very good housekeeping dose a very good job when we see housekeeping in the hall they always say hi and ask us if we need any thing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay, and we are so happy we were able to provide you and your daughter such an enjoyable experience! We certainly appreciate your return visits, and we hope to accommodate you for many more to come. Please feel free to ask our Front Desk for any recommendations in the area, as well. Erie does have some great shopping, but also has many other exciting places and things to do and see-and our staff is more than excited to tell you all about them and recommend a great itinerary for you and your family! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited Erie to see our son and his family. We stayed for two nights. The hotel was very nice and clean as was our room. Breakfast is $11 per person- pricey- but we signed up for Hilton Honors and received a comp for the first days breakfast- very nice! Only issue is the room was noisy. We overlooked exhaust fans over the lobby and couldn't open the window because of the noise and the AC in the room was noisy. A toss up- we slept with the AC on it was OK. Not sure that anything could be done about that. Overall a nice hotel and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeInVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear MikeinVermont,
Thank you very much for your review of our property! We appreciate your kind words and compliments, as they show us that we are headed in the right direction, but we also wanted to thank you for the input that unfortunately demonstrates we may need to make some changes. I would like to urge you to feel free to contact the Front Desk at any time during your stay, as we have Maintenance on property many hours in order to fix issues like these, so that we can provide you that perfect stay! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you should desire to discuss this in further detail. We are here, and more than happy to assist, as we do strive for that perfect stay for all of our valued guests-and HHonors members. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel décor was very tasteful. The rooms were very nice with great amenities such a Keurig machine and good quality toiletries. Very close and easily accessible to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your generous words regarding your stay, and our property. We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities and noticed the fine details that, unfortunately, not everyone notices. We admittedly do have an excellent location within driving distance of our Millcreek Mall, and even more restaurants, We hope to see you again soon, and hope to continue providing you with perfect stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. Overall pleased with hotel accommodations. Restaurant a bit pricey and limited choices. Restaurant was not really family friendly. Breakfast buffet was good and we returned. Close to several shops and malls and easy access to thruway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you kindly for your recent review of our property! We appreciate all words, whether positive or not, as this allows us the opportunity to improve the areas we may not be so strong in. Regarding your experience at our Safari Grille, I'm sorry to hear you didn't find it particularly suitable for your family. As I appreciate how everyone's tastes do differ, I'd also like to inform you of a few things. We do have exciting news, as our restaurant is actually undergoing a wonderful menu renovation, and we do anticipate to have several new, delicious (I can attest!) items that perhaps would be a bit more catered toward your childrens' tastes. Also, I wanted to be sure you, and many other people (including even our locals) were aware that we actually do have a kids' menu that boasts many things like homemade macaroni and cheese, chicken tenders, among many others. Again, thank you for your response; we hope to welcome you back in the future to provide you with another great stay, and hopefully a better family dining experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing