We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay with a convenient location. Good size room and bathroom. The pool was small but the whirlpool was nice. I didn't like that breakfast was not included, all they offered was coffee. We did eat at the breakfast buffet one time during our 4 night stay. Not worth the money. The quality was about what you would normally get at a complimentary breakfast buffet at most hotels. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ssreview480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you kindly for your recent review of our property! We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and your room. I'm sorry to hear you didn't quite find breakfast as satisfying as it should have been, we understand that everyone has different tastes and preferences. I'd also like to point out that our breakfast does have a chef made-to-order window as well, thus creating quite a few more options. We hope you'll decide to stay with us again, and provide us the opportunity to create an even better experience for you and your family. Should you desire to discuss this issue in further detail, please feel free to contact the hotel directly-we are here and more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    203
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
257
182
34
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Ambassador Center with the Hilton Garden and Marriott Courtyard offered our conference a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, patient, responsive to tour needs and professional. The sleeping rooms were very comfortable and there was a good choice of types of rooms. Our meeting spaces were set up perfectly and ordered a variety of options. I highly recommend this venue for any group, large or small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We appreciate your review of our property, thank you! We do take great pride in our complex, and the fantastic team we are so fortunate to be a part of, and thank you kindly for sharing your experience. Erie does have plenty of attractions to visit, and we'd love to invite you back to experience those, perhaps when you're in need of a nice overnight trip. Again, thank you for your review-we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyphant , pa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights for a convention. The rooms were very nice and we were offered a choice of floors. The desk during our stay was the friendliest I have ever encountered. Very helpful and nice to chat with. The housekeeping staff was very thorough and our room looked great day after day. The cold drinks were very inviting and welcoming in the lobby, as was the coffee. This hotel is close to the highway and so many restaurants and activities. I would certainly return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mimikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are so happy you and your group were able to enjoy yourselves so much, and we appreciate all of your kind words. We do pride ourselves on the fantastic team of individuals whom we are so fortunate to have, and we thank you for noticing! I'd like to invite you back into the area sometime in the near future, perhaps to enjoy the local attractions Erie does have to offer when you can enjoy yourselves for leisure! Please let us know when you'll be in the area, and we'll be sure to prepare a warm welcome for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We had a reservation at a B & B downtown... And quickly realized that the location and state of the B & B wasn't going to work for us. We called the HGI at about 7:30 pm looking for a back up- but not wanting to spend a lot since we had already paid for B & B. They gave us a lower rate given the time of night- and when we arrived they even upgraded us to a junior suite. We were concerned about smoking being allowed- but they assured us that our room would be smoke free and it was. We didn't notice any smoke smell
anywhere. Friendly front desk- very helpful when we were in a pinch. Now- if HGI provided free breakfast- we'd stay there all the time!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maricara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your generous words, and are so happy to hear you and your family had enjoyed your stay so much. We're so sorry you didn't have the greatest first impression of our wonderful city, but we are happy to be of assistance when it comes to "saving" you, ha! We'd love to see you again, and perhaps we can provide you with some recommendations of the attractions Erie has to offer, and with a perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocord, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was told there would be a shuttle to the Casino. However upon arrival the staff said there was no shuttle forcing me to pay for a cab. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly but there were plenty of other hotels the would have provided a shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your input, and are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay to the fullest due to the availability of our shuttle. Unfortunately, our shuttle service is dependent upon availability, but the likelihood of it not being available is very slim. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused, and would love to be of further assistance to you. Should you desire to discuss this in further detail, please feel free to contact us directly at (814) 866-1390.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was very impressed with the condition and cleanliness of this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and I would stay again when in Erie. The hotel provided free shuttle service to the casino along with free play. There were 2 wedding there during my stay and our business meetings were never interrupted because of the wedding guests. The meeting rooms were clearly marked and easy to find. The hotel is very close to the highway and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks so much for your recent review of our property! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We are so fortunate to have the wonderful staff that we do have, who do a great job organizing the weddings and banquets that go on in our connecting property, The Ambassador. We hope you'll choose to come visit us again sometime in the near future-we would be more than happy to provide you with some great recommendations of things to do in the area as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn hosted our convention for 3 nights from June 5-8. They did an exceptional job for staging, hosting, presentation and meals. My room was a small suite and so comfortable. I loved the location right off of rte 90 being on Peach St you are close to everything....eating places, fix it places, shopping malls, even church! The shuttle drivers were so great taking us to the casino too! The front desk personnel were always smiling and helpful with anything I might have wanted. As busy as it was, the entire compound was very clean and well maintained. Every worker I encountered had a smile and a hello! The all day free beverage was so welcome as the days got warm even your little late afternoon treats were great. Loved all those pillows too!
Being a Hilton Honors member this is a place I would recommend to anyone going to Erie.

Room Tip: I had a small suite and loved it! Super quiet and I could see my parked car from my window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sttexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. Your words are generous and appreciated more than you know, as we do pride ourselves on going the extra mile for any and all of our guests, and the wonderful staff (and guests!) that we are so fortunate to have! I am elated to hear of your positive experience, and invite you to stay with us again, so that we can provide you with another perfect stay. Please let us know when you'll be in the area again so that we can provide you with a warm welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing