We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel great bed not so” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
canfield, United States
1 review
“hotel great bed not so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities but could not get a good night sleep. My husband who likes a hard mattress slept well but my bed was too hard and the adjustment was unsatisfactory. The hotel was very clean and had great eye appeal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dora Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay overall, but I'm very sorry to hear your sleep quality was a bit below satisfactory. We wish you had contacted our Guest Service Representatives at the Front Desk, as occasionally the mattresses can be a bit difficult to operate, and we are more than happy to give tips and pointers, or send a maintenance man to your room to repair or demonstrate the usage. Regardless, I am so sorry to hear you were so uncomfortable, and I hope you'll choose to stay with us again so that we can provide you with a perfect stay with a much more comfortable sleep setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    187
    68
    25
    13
See reviews for
233
170
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was good. We got the last room that was available and it was for the handicap so the room was huge and the shower was setup for a wheelchair. We felt a little lost in all the space.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thanks so much for your recent review of our property! We appreciate your generous words, and are very happy to hear you had enjoyed yourselves so much. It can be a bit different for our guests to stay in an accessible room for the first time, as they are admittedly much larger than most other standard rooms, but we hope you eventually embraced the space and enjoyed yourselves! (We've had guests suggest doing yoga or playing football-just kidding!) We hope you'll choose to stay with us the next time travel brings you back our way to Erie, PA, and please-feel free to contact the Front Desk for ideas of activities in the area. Fall, believe it or not, is actually a great time of year in Erie for festivals and fairs, and also our delicious time of year for grape harvesting. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling home from Kentucky and called for a room while in route and was cordially given a reservation with a pleasant experience thru the phone booking experience. The hotel is conveniently located with other services available in the immediate area. The hotel was like other Hilton family hotels, very inviting, clean and a welcoming place. The room was all we needed with comfortable beds and accommodations. The in house restaurant was adequate with the only negative being the waiters which was a little less than impressive. Will always choose this hotel if in the Erie area in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! We do appreciate your generous words, and are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did. We do pride ourselves on our team of professionals whom we are so fortunate to be a part of, and are very proud to hear that this reflects in our guests' experiences, like yours. We hope you made it back home from Kentucky safely, and perhaps we'll see you again next time travel brings you back to Erie, PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Another great stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. They always go above and beyond in customer service. We got there, and we were told they upgraded us to a King Whirlpool room. Who does that? They couldn't do enough for us. Room was clean which is big on my list. Slept wonderfully on the mattress...I like a firmer mattress. I just never go wrong by staying at one of these hotels. They've proven themselves time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dianna C,

Thank you so much for another wonderful review of our property. We absolutely appreciate each and every one of your generous words, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with this. I am so happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay as much as you did, and hope that we'll see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I picked this hotel for location and value. (so I thought) Location is good. But I thought I had booked a two bedroom suite for a great rate. NOT! And thought there would be less children running around. That's why I didn't book a hotel by splash lagoon. Thought wrong!!! Kids above my bedroom running back and forth at 7am!! Won't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thanks so much for your recent review of our Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I want to apologize to you, that you had encountered the unfortunate issues that you did during your stay, and I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy yourself as much as we would have liked you to have. As I'm unsure of the exact specifics and circumstances, I can't tell you exactly why you had experienced so much noise, but I can assure you that this is not typical of our property. We wish you had contacted our Guest Service Representatives at the Front Desk, as we would have been more than happy to take control of the noisy situation for you so that you could enjoy a more pleasant experience. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, as we would love the opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay you do so deserve. Thank you again, and please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for Michelle if you should desire to discuss this in further detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Hilton Gardens Inn is an excellent choice when in Erie. The lobby is very nice, the front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was fantastic. My only issue was one queen bed was to soft for my liking, so I just moved to the other bed. I will stay here on my next trip into Erie. Hotel only 3 miles from casino!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! We do pride ourselves on our accessibility for pleasure travelers and business travelers alike, and we're so happy to hear you had enjoyed yourself so much. I wanted to apologize to you, however, that you were not aware of our mattresses. We actually do have Garden Sleep Perfect mattress systems in all of our guest beds, making them adjustable from firm to soft, or vis versa, depending upon your preference. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time business brings you our way, or perhaps even for vacation! We do have plenty of activities and places to visit, whether it's for our regional wine festival in September, visiting the Presque Isle Peninsula right on Lake Erie, or many other places to visit. Feel free to ask us for any recommendations you may desire, and we hope to see you again soon to provide you with the Perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport,PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were very pleased during our stay. The rooms were perfectly clean. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. The Staff were welcoming. We will return if in the area again We do reccomend staying at this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your generous words much more than you know! We are so happy to hear you had enjoyed our accommodations as much as you did, and are pleased to hear we were able to provide you the perfect stay that we speak so highly of. We hope you'll stay with us again, and I will see to it we have our warmest welcome prepared for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing