We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview on the Lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
97
18
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
18
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake eriemini cottagepresque isleheated poolsea glasswonderful hostsfire pitlocal wineriesproperty sitsloved staying hereliving roomthis past weekendmicrowave and fridgeroom was spotlesskellycabinhammocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 122 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have driven by this motel several times and fiinally checked it out. Boy, are we sorry we didn't do it sooner! Beautiful location! Gorgeous sunsets! Great accommodations! And really wonderful hosts! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHKAFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Lakeview on the Lake is like a diamond in the rough. My wife and I stayed for 2 days and we look forward to next year when we can return. We watched the sun set over the horizon of Lake Erie while sipping on our favorite glass of wine. The hotel rooms are clean and have the modern amenities you would expect - the interiors and exteriors are all finished wood, and remind you of a log cabin. I recommend this spot to my friends and family over any other hotel in the Erie area!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ThrillSeeker2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The good news is that we got the last room near the relatives in North East, PA. (It was wine fest weekend). The bad news is that $189.00 was a little pricey for a very dated, worn down spot. No wi fi. A shower that was high off the ground but the shower head so low that it hit an average height person at almost waist level.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makatowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, Owner at Lakeview on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews