We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview on the Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview on the Lake
Ranked #3 of 7 Erie B&B and Inns
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lakeview on the Lake for our mini-honeymoon, and were quite happy with the choice! We stayed in the Vineyard Suite, which included a bedroom, kitchenette, bathroom, and an unobstructed view of Lake Erie right at the foot of the bed!

Check in was quick and painless, and Kelly (one of the owners) was friendly and engaging, and helped with all of our questions. The room was spotless, everything worked, and it came stocked with pots, pans, plates, etc. and the biggest mini-fridge I've ever seen. The bed was comfortable, and they recently added a new air conditioning unit, which worked wonderfully. There were 2 TVs, with the updated flatscreen in the bedroom.

The bathroom, though functional, was not what you would call amazing. It had a small stand-up shower with a low-set shower head, but it served its purpose.

There is beach access, but it's down a dizzyingly steep set of stairs and platforms, and the beach is not maintained (not that we expected it to be). It made for a great little adventure though, spending one evening strolling the beach, picking up beach glass, and watching the sun sink low in the sky.

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Lakeview on the Lake, and would certainly recommend it to anyone needing a quiet, well-maintained spot to kick off their shoes and relax a few.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    16
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Lakeview on the lake was a wonderful place to vacation. Our cabin was very clean and was nice to have refreshed every day. The cabin came with everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and helped us with all of our questions. We will definitely be staying again and recommend for a nice close vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunna900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

It is very nice to stay at a place where the owners (Kelly and Demaris) are right there to take care of your needs. These are two very hard working people and the property is a reflection of their hard work. It is very clean, attractive and well kept. We stayed in one of the mini cottages and other than the low shower being a bit of a challenge for my tall better half, it was very nice for the rate. We certainly enjoyed that beautiful sunset while sipping on a glass of local wine! It is nicely located between Erie and North East and the directions they provide for you to the attractions are very detailed and helpful. If we are ever that way again, you will see us again. Thank you for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Mini cottages are very private for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, Owner at Lakeview on the Lake, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
thanks for the kind words. We both enjoyed meeting you guys and hope you can make it this way again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our 6th year staying at Lakeview on the lake! We absolutely love it. This is the most peaceful, relaxing place. Kelly and DeMaris(the owners) are wonderful hosts. They treat you with such kindness and respect. They make sure eveything is there you need; they truly make your vacation the perfect getaway. We love to wake up and drink our coffee overlooking the lake and watch the beautiful sunsets. Our son has a great time and never wants to leave. The grounds are well kept and rooms are clean, an absolutely beautiful place to stay. Lakeview is close to the winery's and the bayfront attractions. We recommend Lakeview to all our family and friends. Thanks again for our perfect getaway, see you next year! ~Nathan, Tesa and Devin

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I drove from Edmonton, Alberta through to Maxville, Ontario and stopped at this place along the way. I have way to many good things to say! The couple who owns this place are so wonderful, I stayed in one of the "motel" rooms on my first stay which was extremely clean and perfect for one or two people. The owners were so helpful with giving me ideas of places to eat, and visit while travelling alone. The view is unreal, I don't even have words for it. On my way back from Ontario, I had a friend doing the drive back home with me (to Edmonton) and this was my only MUST SEE for us to stop and stay at on the way. She absolutely LOVED it. We stayed in the RV trailer as there were no rooms left. I was a little hesitant at first, but it turned out being so much fun! It was SO spacious for the two of us, I ended up being happy that the RV was the only "room" left. I would definitely recommend it for a family or even for two people who travel with as much luggage as us.
The walk down to the lake is very steep and long, we only ended up doing it a couple of times, however they have chairs to sit in and watch the sunset, as well as provide wine glasses!
I do a lot of travelling, and can honestly say I have never been treated with such kindness from the owners of a hotel, nor have I stayed at a more beautiful place. I would recommend lakeview on the lake to couples, families, and anyone travelling solo.
Now trying to figure out when I can go back there! Thanks guys for the wonderful accommodations, hope to be back soon! =)

Morgan

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmontonDallas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, Owner at Lakeview on the Lake, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Morgan,

thank you for the kind words. We really enjoyed meeting you and your friend, and wlcome you back this way any time you like. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just for back from our vacation at Lakeview on the Lake. We stayed in the Beach Glass Bungalow. It was great for our family of five. The kids had a blast from the great grounds with amazing views to the heated pool. The bungalow was clean and well stocked. We will fit sure be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kleinmother3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigel, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Demaris and Kelly you have a real gem in the woods with a SPECTACULAR view. We had a small cottage and enjoyed every minute. Yes there where spider webs and chipmunks running over the porch but it's the woods and I would not expect less. We had a wonderful time and wish it could have been longer. Close enough to wine country an all the attractions Erie has to offer. We will definitely see you again.

Room Tip: Towels and bedding provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
10.0 mi away
Courtyard Erie Bayfront
11.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
13.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview on the Lake

Property: Lakeview on the Lake
Address: 8696 E Lake Rd, Erie, PA 16511-1622
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Erie
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a romantic getaway or relaxing family vacation? Lakeview on the Lake offers a variety of clean comfortable rooms, mini-cottages, and suites. We are the only resort in Pennsylvania located on the shoreline of Lake Erie. Only 10 miles east of Erie in the heart of wine country, the smell of grape vineyards can be intoxicating. Many of our guests have been coming here for years, the serenity of our eight acres is what keeps them coming back. Descend the grand staircase and walk along the shoreline, take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, play badminton, bocce, volleyball, or simply relax and unwind in our Adirondack chairs as you enjoy the spectacular sunsets. Fresh lake air and peaceful surroundings are sure to restore and revive your spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeview on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview On The Lake Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing