We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese In Erie”
Review of Golden Wok

Golden Wok
Ranked #41 of 407 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Chinese In Erie”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Yeah, don't bother getting chinese food in the city of Erie anywhere else. This is the place. I've always gotten my food to go. It's not sketchy one bit like many chinese spots. Quality ingredients. Definitely no stray cat used in the food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stello814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Usual Chinese food, small portions”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We ordered off the chef's specials and dinner combo selections, but portions seemed smallish compared to the plates others had.
Food was okay, but nothing special with respect to food options, flavors and freshness.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKSmM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Dining ol' skool Chinese. Definite must in Erie”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This spot reminded me of the Chinese restaurants i grew up going to in New York. Good food, fried wontons on table, w/sauce, covers on some of the dishes is definitely old skool' and a nice touch.. Its clean and the decor is casual but chair covers give the room a nice finished look.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PineappleAdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It just gets better”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The quality of there food is always perfect. I am now using their take out service and it helps when in a hurry. They have several healthy dishes you can decide from and always...the food is top notch !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great authentic chinense food!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Only chinese restaurant in town that I will eat at. Great variety, good value, great service. Never had a bad lunch or dinner. Eat or order from there frequently.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank goodeats12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Wok also viewed

 

Been to Golden Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing