We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be returning” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Will be returning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My husband and I were going xmas shopping in Erie and looking to stay the weekend. I was a little wary about staying here because of some of the negative comments. Not true! It was so very clean, right from the front door right up to our beautiful room. Staff were so friendly and the breakfast (free) was wonderful. It's walking distance to the beautiful mall and so many friendly restaurants. I just don't understand some of the bad comments. They must have been in a different place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrajNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    71
    42
    20
    13
See reviews for
87
67
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This hotel is nice and clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Checking in was a breeze our stay was nice. There are a lot of restaurants in the area which are walking distance, shopping was plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yyzhnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two night while traveling for business and it was not bad. The furniture in the room is outdated and it still has an old box TV. Other than that, it is a clean hotel and the staff is nice

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancunies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here recently while attending a wedding and this is where the reception was. It was nice for attending the reception to be able to just walk back to our rooms and not have to worry about driving. The staff was very nice and everything was clean. The rooms were big and we had a jacuzzi tub in our room which was a fun surprise but the jets didn't work well and it took forever to fill. We got a rate there for a wedding which made it affordable. It's an older hotel that could probably use a bit of updating but it was clean and service was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Boyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stay with Marriott, 90% Courtyard, throughout North America, an average of 3 days per week (every week!). A severe t-storm took me off I-90 and into this location. I was surprised at the price. Not commensurate with the area. The lobby had the recent "Bistro" upgrade Marriott has introduced, which was great to see, but the room was drab and dreary. The TV was an old tube model, the walls were barren and the bedding was average. I could have stopped at the Red Roof Inn and received the same level of service. This is the first Marriott that I've EVER given a bad review.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckles2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Overall a very clean and hygienic place to stay. We stayed in a room with a king sized bed which had great pillows and clean sheets. There was an L-Shaped Sofa that had the option of turning into a bed as well. To make things even better, we had a 3-sided fireplace along with jacuzzi. Closet size was great as well. Only negative were the children running across the hallway loudly with no adult supervision. As well as how crowded the pool could get at times. Other than that, we had an A-1 experience.

This hotel is also located conveniently. Close to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliyah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is a nice hotel that is close to the casino and many restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, although the hotel shuttle driver stopped to do some hotel business on the way to the casino. The room was clean but even at Orbitz lower rate was a little overpriced. The furniture was a little worn and TV was circa 1995. The bed was comfortable and room amenities were fairly standard. Lobby bistro was very expensive, $7 for a canadian beer. Overall a pleasant stay, but I wouldn't pay rack rate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hitch212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Property: Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing