We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

What an awesome hotel and what tremendous service. Stop over on the way to Pittsburgh and I'm very happy we chose this hotel to stay at. Arrived a late in the evening and I had two rooms reserved and check-in took only a few minutes as they had the room keys ready for us. The rooms were large, clean and the jacuzzi was a great way to unwind from the long drive. The bed was super comfortable and we didn't hear any noise from the hallway or outside. Other great thing about this hotel is its location to local eateries and shopping, plus right off the highway. Will be a must stay anytime we're in Erie.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Courtyard by Marriott Erie. It is guests like you that keep our staff creating that perfect stay. We strive to make our guest satisfied and it seems we achieved this goal with you. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you for your business and response to Trip Advisor. Tony T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    75
    42
    21
    13
See reviews for
88
69
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here while driving cross country. It is very convenient to the highway. When I called to inquire about rate, they were willing to discount the rate to get my business. We would have stayed there again on our way back but they were sold out that night.
The room was comfortable and surprisingly large. I did, however, wish there had been a fridge in the room and a free breakfast. Those amenities and nice when you are on a long drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you so much for your response and stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Erie. It is guests like you that keep the motivation of our staff top notch. We strive to make our guest satisfied and it seems we achieved this goal with you. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thanks again for your Trip Advisor Response. Tony T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have been staying at this hotel once or twice a year for over fifteen years whenever I travel to Erie. I love it! The hotel is located conveniently near several restaurants and the mall and has very easy thruway access. The best feature of this hotel is the staff. The front desk personnel are truly wonderful and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best it can be. They have gone "above and beyond" for me on several occasions. The manager, Cheryl, keeps things running smoothly no matter how busy it gets. The newly updated lobby is pleasant and cheerful and there are plans to renovate the guest rooms in the near future. The in room jacuzzis are relaxing and roomy. I highly recommend this hotel whenever you travel in the Erie area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors on the north side of the building provide a view of lake Erie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Courtyard by Marriott Erie. It is guest like you that keep the motivation of our staff top notch. We strive to make our guest satisfied and it seems we achieved this goal with you. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here twice on my way to and back from Detroit.. clean rooms and very nice staff. You do have to pay for breakfast however which was a surprise, but it wasn‘t terribly expensive and it was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsfkdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Courtyard Erie. I can certainly understand your comment about the complimentary breakfast in which most hotels offer. Courtyard is very unique in this aspect and most have converted over to the new "Bistro" concept to keep things fresh and modern. Although breakfast is not complimentary, the prices are reasonable where you can select from a piece of fruit or muffin up to a full hot breakfast and add a cup of Starbucks coffee as well. By the end of 2014, all Courtyard properties should be converted. We hope this will not hinder your decision to stay with us again. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend ! Very friendly and helpful staff ! The hotel is very clean and we love the lobby. Courtyard is always our first choice. The room was clean but the A/C was to loud. I loved the good size pool and hot tub The whole pool area was very modern with updated furniture. We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruggeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to hear such wonderful comments about the staff and hotel. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steel City , USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed here for a volleyball weekend. I reserved a 1 bedroom suite and much to our surprise it was located right next to the elevators.....I was worried about the noise at first, but as the night progressed, we heard nothing.

As for the room...Clean, but very plain and dated. The A/C /heater was a wall unit and a bit loud. The bed was ok....the sleeper sofa was a bit rough for my kids.

The staff members were very helpful and courteous, the indoor pool was great for the kids, and the area has dozens of restaurant choices. Parking was a bit difficult because of a wedding that weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dv111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding the Courtyard by Marriott Erie. We are very excited to announce that we will in the beginning stages of planning our renovation in early 2014. In the meantime, we will be updating some items to improve some of the wear and tear that may be becoming more noticable. One of our first items will be new mattresses which we will arriving soon. I hope you will visit us again on your next travels to Erie. Again, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Courtyards have become a first choice while traveling. This hotel was very clean and the staff very courteous.

The room I stayed in was starting to show some wear however. The room was very clean and quiet with the exception of the HVAC unit which was really load when it came on.

Overall this hotel met my expectations for a Marriot hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our property. We are very excited to share that we will be proceeding with some renovation items in early 2014. We realize that there are some areas showing wear and tear and this is the reason we will be pushing our renovation ahead of schedule a bit. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Property: Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing