We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three times and you are out!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three times and you are out!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel three times during the months of October/November 2011. Each time I was there something major went wrong and the staff did little to rectify it. The first time they promised me a refrigerator for the room and when I arrived they had already given their last one away. A refrigerator was something I requested early on since I was traveling with food and medication I needed to take. The second time I stayed with them they put me in a room with no heat and did nothing to remedy the situation and the third time they double billed my credit card placing extra authorizations on the card and refused to call my credit card company to rectify the situation. I stayed at this hotel because I was able to secure excellent online rates and honestly did not think that each visit would bring forth another blunder. After my last visit, I contacted Marriot Corporation itself and they put me in touch with the manager of this particular hotel who chose to deny that they were negligent in their hospitality services. Needless to say, I would not recommend staying at this Inn ever!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alilac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieFairfield, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Erie Fairfield Inn. We are very disappointed to hear that things were not as you had expected. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced and would like the opportunity to rectify the situation. We do appreciate your business. Please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    77
    60
    32
    13
See reviews for
103
45
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We have had 2 very pleasant stays at this Fairfield Inn, while traveling between Chicago and Boston. The price is very good, and they accept pets, and cost includes free breakfast. The staff was very welcoming, and we were very impressed with the facilities. Very near malls and multiple restaurant choices.

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room, since we were traveling with a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your pleasant experience at the Erie Fairfield Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again during your next trip to Erie, Pennsylvania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, ON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed two nights for shopping. Location is great for mall and restaurants. The last few times we have stayed on Peach St (Courtyard, etc.) but for the mall area we like the Fairfield. A little older property, but seems to be quieter than Towneplace and Springhill. Had a king room with fridge and microwave. Furnishings are ready for a an upgrade (the chair had a broken arm), but overall OK. Staff good as always. This property always seems to be sold out before others in the immediate area, so I guess they are doing something right.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenASt_Catharines_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieFairfield, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Erie Fairfield Inn. The hotel is quite popular as we are located in the Millcreek Mall Pavilion. We apologize for the broken arm on the chair and are glad you brought it to our attention so we were able to replace it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next shopping season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We checked in for an extended weekend of shopping at the nearby mall and Grove City. The rooms were ok but really could use a fridge and microwave to complement the room. The beds are super comfortable and made for a good nights sleep after the craziness of the malls. Nearby restaurants made for many a different choice during our stay. The pool and hot tub was used a fair amount by our party. The pool was only 3 feet deep so it made it good for small kids and those just wanting to have a dip. The hottub was a bit on the slimey side but that was probably due to the number of people using it. The only gripe I would have would be the breakfast area and breakfast itself. The area were you prepare your breakfast is small and becomes cramped easily. The choices of hot breakfast are the usual waffles and a type of corndog pancake on a stick. There was Jimmy Dean sausages but when those ran out on Friday morning that was it for the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stiffya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieFairfield, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your stay. We've made some changes to our breakfast area so that there is more space and the line for breakfast flows more efficiently and quickly. We have also passed on the request for microwave and refrigerators in all our rooms as we due understand that this is important to our guests. We do have executive king rooms that do have microwaves and refrigerators in them at this time. It's great you were able to enjoy our pool and we do apologize for the whirlpool as your reasoning may be correct. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erie hotels

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Checked in on a Wednesday night for two nights; left after the first night.

Pros:Staff is very friendly and had the whole place pretty much to ourselves. Pool and hot tub were clean, pool a little chilly for an indoor heated pool but hot tub had great jet action and not too much chlorine. Continental breakfast offered a good selection with Jimmy Dean egg, cheese and sausage biscuits (not seen with most other continental breakfast selections); tea, coffee, plates, bowls, napkins and cups out 24/7.

Cons: Crappy crappy beds, way too old and soft, rolled to the middle and couldn't move out of our positions; backache and neck pain the next day. Bathtub drainage was awful, taking a full shower and washing my hair I had to stand in my own dirt, water couldn't drain and was almost to the top of the bathtub rim when I got out; took 20 minutes to empty. No flat screen TV's, all old Motorola with less than average picture and sound. No fitness center.

Overall: Old Marriott, really needs an update but is clean and doable if this is the last resort in the area. Would highly recommend the TownePlace Suites by Marriott right behind this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieFairfield, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay last January. We're happy to hear you did enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool as well as our deluxe continental breakfast. We're excited to be able to tell you we have flat screen televsions in all our guest rooms as well as our lobby. We do apologize that your mattress was uncomfortable and the bathroom drain did work efficiently. We appreciate guests that let us know when there is a problem so that we are able to fix it. We hope to have you give us a second chance and stay at the Erie Fairifeld Inn the next time you are in our area. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Once we found this place the front desk and service people were fantastic. Respectfull and helpfull they took care of our needs and answerred our wants. The rooms were fine and the breakfast was clean and well serviced. Everything in the hotel was swerviced nicely and the fit & finish was well done too. The pool/jacuzzi area was open 6 am till midnight for adults- and 9am till 9pm for kids. Just loved how we were trated - first class.

THE ON-STAR and GOOGLE MAPS were both (close but no cigar) when mapping to this location. The hotem is at the back of an Mall / restaurant area and next to an even bigger Marriot hotel. On-star had us drive right by the hotel on I79 and tell us ""you have arrived at your destination"" Tought to find parking on the Interstate Highway. Google put us in to the entrance of the Mall area but clearly it is several hundred acres and the sinage is lacking.

Room Tip: any one will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveOldiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieFairfield, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay at the Erie Fairifeld Inn. Please accept our apologies as we do understand we can be hard to find with our hotel being located inside the Millcreek Mall Pavilion. Thank you for your patience finding our hotel. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keswick
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We arrived on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 and checked in. The front desk staff were nice and friendly. Our hotel room was on the second floor 218 which is right there when you get off the elevator. I thought it would be a noisy room but it really wasn't.

We entered the room and I looked around. It was clean but there were a couple of things. The caulking around the bathtub was coming off. It made the bathtub look dirty. There was a rather large paint chip on the back of the door. These are little things but make the hotel room dated and seem as if the management team just doesn't care.

I was surprised when we received a small conditioner but no shampoo. Again a small thing but one of those details that doesn't go unnoticed especially when you don't bring you're on and you are counting on it being there.

In the morning we went down for the continental breakfast that is offered and it was great. We made waffles which were amazing. The breakfast area was stocked with quite a few options for a great breakfast.

We only stayed one night in this hotel but I would return as the hotel is clean, front desk staff friendly and they have a great breakfast. This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel is in such a great location. Everything that you need is around it. The mall, restaurants, movie theatre and the outlets aren't too far away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnmickeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
Address: 2082 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Fairfield Erie
Erie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing