We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here on 26th of March 2013 and it was terrific in every way including proximity to restaurants, cleanliness, the free breakfast, comfort, and service. There is a small but very adequate indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryOswego_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    168
    108
    50
    26
See reviews for
296
116
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

mary was great at reception - shame on second day was not mary we spoke to and asked for room to be cleaned at 9am - the room was never cleaned - we were just given clean towels at 3pm

very disappointed as wanted this to become a regular getaway

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveditOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
We appreciate the concerns you expressed in your review. I apologize that your request for housekeeping was not met. We try to address each request and your request must have been miscommunicated between departments- I do apologize for the error on our part.

Thank you for the kind comments about Mary!

If you return to the area- I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed at the Homewood Suites when I had to remain overnight in Erie for business. It was a last minute decision to stay here, but i am glad I did.

The hotel is in a good location near a mall, which provides many options for shopping and food, but not close enough for retail to interfere with the peace and quiet of the hotel.

I checked I nearly evening on a weeknight and was informed that they were serving dinner. Dinner was comprised of salad, chicken fingers, and pierogies. The food was average, but it was very nice option when you're working late and don't want to venture out once you get in.

The rooms are big and comfortable, and the surroundings are quiet. The bed was comfortable, allowing a good night sleep. The shower had good pressure and water temperature was good.

There was a pool, workout room and business center that all looked nice, but I did not use.

Breakfast was good, with many breakfast options. I myself had sausage, egg and a waffle - which were decent.

I would definitely stay again when I visit Erie.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BergholzTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Erie Homewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Staying there for business for 5 days. The hotel is clean and comfortable.
Hot tub is out of order, so that was a bummer. Pool seems clean, breakfast is decent, though the sausage always seemed luke warm at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Unfortunately- the hot tub is permentatly closed. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here for the night on the way to shopping in Grove City. Location is perfect for shoppers, it's actually in the mall parking lot behind The MIll Creek Mall. If you key the address into your GPS it will take you only to the mall and it's difficult to see the hotel so that was a bit confusing. Room was great, clean and spacious with a nice size living room and full size kitchen including pots pans cutlerty etc. Staff were very pleasant and helpful for recommendations in the area. Hotel gives a $7 slot voucher for the casino which is only 11 minutes away. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but everything else was great so no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nani-Ke-Ola-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
The Erie Homewood Suites by Hilton is located within walking distance to the largest shopping mall in the area. Tax free clothing! Thank you for the review and we hope you are able to come back soon to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

this hotel was right beside the Millcreek Mall (on the same property) so would be great if you are a big shopper. We aren't but that was ok. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and the breakfast was an excellent way to start your day. Eggs, sausage, bagels, belgian waffles, yogurt and fresh fruit. The rooms were a little dated but very clean and spacious. The bed was very, very comfortable. DO NOT plan on taking a cab anywhere as it is too far away from town and there is only one cab company. It took 45 min (both ways) to get a cab to go 10 min away. Frustrating but we made the best of it. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a shopper as it is very close to all shopping and many restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We are in the heart of Erie shopping! No tax on clothing is a big draw for out of state guests. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

the staff here is wonderful!!! the room was clean and smelled good.just cant say enough about how the staff goes out of their way to be helpful.i really enjoyed my stay here would reccomend it to anyone that wants a nice place to stay with friendly staff and convienient to shopping!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing