We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk was exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, United States
1 review
“Front Desk was exceptional”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had to stay an extra day at our location and needed to check in early to attend an important meeting. The front desk was understanding and helpful. The rest of the stay was also top notch. I would return to this hotel the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about our front desk staff. It is great to hear such positvie comments as it keeps the team motivated. We hope to see you again during your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    168
    108
    50
    26
See reviews for
296
116
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We always stay here when visiting relatives in the area. The staff here has always been friendly and we have always received great service here. Also the food here is very good. Erie is also a fun city with a lot of good restaurants and fun locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tjrichard19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. Our staff is truly passionate about our guests and we are here to provide the best service possible. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next travels to Erie so we can provide another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I really enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Hilton Suites. Room was large and clean and very nice. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Pool was really very nice. I had 3 small children with me and we all had a great time. Kitchen in the room was surprisingly well stocked. I'd come here again. It's close to everything in Erie.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our property as well as our breakfast and other amenities. We hope you will chose the Homewood Suites Erie during your next travels to Erie. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I traveled to Erie with my son, his wife and his three grandchildren - all under 3 years old! We had a lovely 2 bedroom suite. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well equipped with pots and pans, glassware and plates - even paper towels! I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the included breakfast was and the servers were so accommodating. The hotel was fully booked so there were a lot of people but they kept bringing out more food and kept the buffet well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was so nice and warm and the little kids just loved it - the hotel even supplies toys at the pool. The hot tub was great to relax in after a long day on the beach. Location is excellent, only a few miles from the waterpark and the beach and very close to lots of good restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We do share these comments with our staff at our daily huddles and comments like this are certainly a motivator for our team. We hope you will chose the Homewood Suites Erie again for your future travels. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton while visiting the Erie PA area. It has spacious rooms with full kitchens. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The manager even called our room after we settled in to be sure everything was satisfactory. There is a small exercise room (very clean) and good size pool with hot tub and outdoor grills. There was, also, a laundry room and free wifi. Free breakfast every morning and complimentary dinners (Monday thru Thursday) was an added bonus. The hotel is in the Mill Creek Mall complex so very handy to shopping. There are wineries nearby with tasting rooms and Presque Isle Park was very close. Great place to bike and hike along Lake Erie. Due to the proximity of Lake Erie and all its ammenities, I would highly recommend a stay at the Homewood Suites. The only negative is that we were on the 3rd floor and could sometimes hear the people above us walking around, but could not hear anyone on either side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate and to the back of the hotel. It's a little quieter. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel52885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keisha99
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We travel to Erie, PA, several times a year from the Pittsburgh area to attend the Erie Explosion indoor football games (this year's champions by the way! go team!) and often stay overnight to make a mini-getaway. The area offers many diversions: casino (have yet to get lucky there), Splash Lagoon (compact but fun for kids), cute little zoo (where you can get up close with the animals) and lovely Presque Isle park. The only thing that has made us think twice about staying over is the rather dismal hotel offerings in the area. Perhaps due to a somewhat seasonal captive audience of sorts, especially those properties located near the waterpark and indoor sports complex which tend to be especially in need of spiffing up in my opinion.

This trip was just an overnight to do some shopping and attend a concert at the Warner Theater (which is a great old-school movie theater). In lieu of two separate rooms for my family group I decided to try Homewood Suites for the first time, since it was located next to the mall and within a few minutes' drive of everything else we had planned. Also nice to be able to take advantage of a Hilton promo and earn bonus points for our stay.

The property was well kept and the staff very friendly. The bed and even the sofa bed adequate, and our room was very quiet for a restful night. We never heard traffic noises from the interstate or elevator noise. The television sets were flat screen and large for the room size but didn't offer much of a channel selection. We enjoyed the 'hot' hot tub and small pool and appreciated that we received towels within minutes of calling the desk from the courtesy phone both the night of our arrival and early the next morning, since check out time wasn't until noon.

The evening reception's offering of chicken & dumplings didn't appeal to us but many seemed to be enjoying it in the lounge area. The beer tap was out of order, however there was red and white wine available. A listing of the month's evening food offerings were displayed on our units refrigerator, a nice touch. We elected to drive across the street and enjoy a reasonably priced dinner at Cheddars. Breakfast was varied and everybody in our group was happy with the selection.

It wasn't the cheapest property in Erie but, especially if you are interested in the ability to have private sleeping areas and still be in the same unit as your traveling companions, it's one of the better options.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keisha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London ON
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stay at Homewood Suites often when I travel. Love the "home feeling" with the breakfast and managers reception. This Homewood was no exception. Clean facilities and nice staff. Only two issues. The beer tap was not functioning during the manager's reception and staff were unable to fix it. That was a bit of a downer for some folks. The second was the second night rate (Fri). $199 for the night. I have stayed in Homewood's in high season in several major cities (San Fran, San Antonio, New York, Seattle, Boston, Montreal, Toronto, etc) and never paid that much. At that rate I would likely look at another option. If you are staying in Erie consider one of the motels near Presque Isle. Very nice park and several small motels are a walk to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LuckyCanucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing