We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, nice staff, great facilities, so-so rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food, nice staff, great facilities, so-so rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel on Boxing Day. The good: The staff was very welcoming, accommodated a request to change to a quiet room and speedily delivered some missing extra bedding. The breakfast buffet was way above your normal included breakfast, and KUDOS to the hotel for actually offering real dishes and silverware rather than the cheap and very environmentally unfriendly styrofoam ones the competing hotels use - just for that I would choose to stay here again! And enjoyed a nice fish dinner in the evening, even with a glass of wine. The kitchenette was handy, the main mattress was comfortable. Now for the bad: the first room we were in seemed very clean - unfortunately a herd of elephants moved in right above our heads. Thankfully, we were moved to a quieter location. However, you should be aware that this hotel does seem to have exceptionally thin walls and ceilings. The mattress in the sofa bed is really not meant for a "real person" sleeping on it: perhaps suitable for a pre-schooler, but not anyone beyond that, and the furniture has some stains and is definitely showing some wear, so I would give the rooms themselves no more than 3 stars. Pool looked nice. Dinner was not refilled from before 7PM, even though it was posted to be offered to 7:30, and no real dishes at dinnertime. As for value,we had booked the hotel at much less thant the rate quoted on the hotel website - I would choose the hotel again at a discounted rate, but I would not consider it to be worth the rates quoted on the hotel site.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway facing away from the highway to get some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
I hope you enjoyed your holidays and that you are experiencing a successful and happy 2014. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our guest comments are what help us grow and learn and determine the needs and wants of our travelers. I hope that we will be your choice during your next visit to Erie, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    155
    98
    40
    23
See reviews for
264
107
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed three nights starting 12/9. Check was efficient and the suite was large and clean. Breakfast was above average. Service was friendly and efficient.
The evening food was a pleasure if you did not want to go out for dinner.
My only negative comment was that my room was near the mechanical room and there was quite a bit of noise as some type of compressor or other machine cut on at 6:00 a.m.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback so that we can improve and be the best. I have reported this item to maintenance for review/repair. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Erie. Have a safe and happy holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel en route to Canada during the worst snowstorm of the year. Warmest Smiles and Welcome with chicken and dumplings waiting and a warm inviting Reception Lounge with glowing fireplace and Smiles and Happiness all around us in our Welcome. Most Definitely a Hilton Hotel that I shall remember always and return to - the best experience ever in Warm Welcomes. Absolutely Incredible. This travel stopover Oasis is on my All Time Favourites List. Cost nominal - over the top Welcome - Staff are wonderful and the suite was Fabulous with a Fireplace too. Congratulations HomeWood Suites Erie - You are simply SUPERB!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mountainview2guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for giving us a “FIVE” star review. Your description of “warm and welcoming” is exactly how we want our guest to feel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back very soon. I know time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to share these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This warm, friendly hotel is my favorite in the Erie, Pennsylvania area. With a complimentary breakfast every morning and a light meal Monday - Thursday, the value of this all-suite hotel can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for giving us a “FIVE” star review. I appreciate the great comments. Our goal is to provide superb service and we achieved that with you. I am looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tultitlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is a good option due to the great location, excellent service and good facilities. The staff is always ready for resolve any question. I definitely will return to this hotel in my upcoming trip to Erie.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay. We are pleased to hear that we provided you with great service and accommodations. We will see you during your next trip to Erie. Thank for making the Homewood Suites Erie your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

First time staying at a Homewood Suites and couldn't be more pleased. Went for a girls shopping weekend with my Mom and two daughters. We had a one bedroom suite with a pullout in the living room. The bed and pullout were both very comfortable. Having a full kitchen with a full fridge was a huge plus as it allowed us to grab items we couldn't normally (specifically ice cream). My only complaint is that the bathroom is located in the bedroom as an ensuite. A pain if you're the first one up in the morning and have to trudge through someone's bedroom to use the facilities. It would have been much more handy to have doors that access the washroom from both the bedroom and living area. The breakfast was nice. At 7 - 7:30 the breakfast area was very quiet, be forewarned though that by 8:30 there were no seats (as would be expected). Not a big deal, we just took our food to our room. Great coffee too!
Staff seemed pleasant and always greeted us when we walked by the front desk.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the highway so be advised if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Erie. It was a pleasure having you. I hope you found a lot of great deals on your shopping trip. Our location is ideal for any shopping group or even the business traveler who just wants to explore the area and grab dinner. We have great stores and restaurants that surround us as you experienced. Again, thank you for staying with us and we will see you during your next visit to Erie. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I travel regularly and found this hotel to be outstanding. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful and the property is well maintained. The evening reception that included dinner and drinks was a nice amenity. The rooms are spacious, quiet and clean. My GPS did not lead me to the hotle using the address listed on the website, but it is visible from where it took me and easy to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
It is great to hear such wonderful comments about our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We certainly hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing