We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place but don't trust Gps to find” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place but don't trust Gps to find”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is well equipped hotel. The rooms are clean appointed nicely. The price of the room comes with a good breakfast and reasonable dinner. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is located right next to a huge mall and several restaurants. Service was lacking as a toilet clog did not get attended to after asking at front desk. The almost flooding toilet prevents a better score.

Room Tip: My car''s navigation system did not recognize that the hotel is at least 200 yard off the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I truly apologize that we did not follow through as expected regarding the toilet issue. We will continue to train all of the associates of the extreme importance of follow through and how this can alter an entire guest’s stay. I hope you will give up another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    155
    98
    40
    23
See reviews for
264
107
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites while making a college visit. We thought the accomodations were spacious and clean. The breakfast was plentiful. The location is great and gives plenty of restaurant and shopping choices. We will definately return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 671mercedesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for the 5 STAR review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We strive each and every day to create the best guest experience and we succeeded. Hope to see you back during your next travels to Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We travel to Erie to see family and have had a hard time finding a "suite" that actually had a separate bed room (we have a baby and a 5 year old). Most "suites" in this area seem to be a half wall in a somewhat larger room. This was a true 1 bedroom. (the 2 bedrooms were sold out) and the price was great. When it came to sheets for the pullout or extra towels, we had to be proactive and get them from the front desk, but it was quick and easy.. The place is clean, convenient, had a pool the kids enjoyed,, has breakfast, parking and wi-fi..so our stay was very pleasant and family friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the pleasant stay that you recently had. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We always have great rates available and hope you will choose us again on your next travels to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have been staying at Hilton hotels since we started traveling after we retired 4 yrs. ago. This is the 1st time at Homewood Suites. Rooms are very nice and ours was clean. The have a kitchen and sitting area. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast. Service was very good. Only complaint it is located in the mall area and you can't see it very well from Interchange Rd. Our GPS kept telling us we had arrived and we drove past it a couple of times. Would stay at Homewood Suites again. They also serve you dinner Mon-Thu.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stay away they will rip you off and treat nothing more than the gum on the carpets! curtain stains fireplace did not work no coffee on table and the table chairs broke one missing closet door falls off and upon late arrival 2 complaints as we were bringing in luggage in telling us to be quiet POOR Management!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you and I had the chance to meet before check out and that I was able to issue our Suite Assurance Guarantee. I appreciate you being so understanding after our final conversation. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel was very clean. There was little to no sound in the hallways or between suites. The room was very clean. It is also very close to great food (Smokey Bones) and shopping in the nearby mall. It is very close to the highway as well as the main shopping area for places such as Barnes and Nobels

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 58deanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our prime location. I hope that you will be back during your next travels to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had a 2 bedroom ,4th floor checked in late tired of driving teens, The lady at front desk did not care i was standing there after 10 minutes waiting she then booked me in still bring luggage in and received 2 phone calls from front desk telling us we are running and never asked for the adult of the room and accused us of running same lady checked us in.The fireplace did not work, missing table chair, 2 wobbled took down stairs did not replace we could not eat at table missing, sheet for sofa bed asked for roll away would not give,this was my grand kids stay and they had to sit on the couch not aloud to move I will not be back! and we will see if i get my money back cause i am checking out tomorrow!

Room Tip: I am sorry i have no good tips to give i checked on line to book this room was taken then it was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. This is certainly not the typical experience at our location. It seems we fell short in many ways and my deepest apologies go out to you and your family. As promised, we do have our Suite Assurance guarantee which ensures that if you are not satisfied and we could not correct your issues to your satisfaction that your room is on us. This guarantee was honored in this case and therefore, you were not charged for this stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing