We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We haven't stayed in a Homewood Suites in years and this one was a nice place to stay. Located close to a lot of stores. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was big and the bed was so comfortable. The only problem we had was you could never find a cart when you need one. And that's not the hotel's fault it's the inconsiderate people that stay in hotels that think they are the only people there. We will stay here again next time we are in Erie.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Not enough room here to state all the pros to this hotel, but above all the employees are totally focused on customer satisfaction. The rooms are super clean and modern and the pool and hot tub are top notch. Honestly, we couldn't believe they can stay in business with the spread they put out for breakfast and diner buffets. They even had beer on tap and 3 or 4 different wines to drink- free! No lie, stay here and get an awesome value. Good people and great prices!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Honestly, the most disgusting hotel room, I have ever stayed in. Stayed with my family and the odor in the room was so bad you could smell it as soon as the door opened. We requested to be moved, but were told the only options was to pay $220 for a room with a broken air conditioner. I have stayed at 50+ hilton properties and stay in hotels close to 100 nights per year and this is unquestionably the worst I have experienced. There are a lot of hotels in the area, please choose something else.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank seinenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband & I & our two kids (ages 8 & 6) had a wonderful one week stay. The location was excellent, close to eateries, The Mall, Waldemeer, Presque Isle, etc. Staff was friendly & willing to help when we needed it. Rooms were not ready at 3pm for check in time, but other than that, we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 620lianaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The ONLY complaint I have about my entire experience was that my stay was too short!! What staff I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. Room condition was great, and noise-level was almost non-existent (and I was there during Roar on the Shore Weekend!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank beanee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Homewood Suites for 7 days. It was a large room with a separate bedroom. Also had a full kitchen with a large refrigerator and nice size microwave. Also used the cooktop and dishwasher. Great value for the money! Very clean and nice furnishings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We visited for my son's wedding and it was the perfect hub for visiting with our relatives, who also travelled from out-of-state. We were comfortable, well fed, and slept so well; we forgot all the stress that comes with being the mother and father of the groom. Being in short walking distance to the mall was a plus for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £77 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing