We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #16 of 409 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We actually really enjoyed our meal at Texas Roadhouse. We visit Erie a few times a year and always eat at the Olive Garden and then choose a restaurant for our second meal. We really lucked out with this one! It was far better than the Olive Garden - next time we might eat here twice! Food was reasonably priced, service was great, atmosphere was good. All in all a good time. Only complaint was salt. Way too salty! I realize restaurants add a lot of salt to bring the flavor out in food, but my shrimp was far too over salted - and shrimp does not need salt! That's my only complaint. Otherwise, very good meal! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dscoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    66
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything SALTY!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you like your food highly salted...this is the place to go. The buns for the burgers tasted like they were stale and even worse...grocery store flavor. Servers were A+. Very attentive but not bothering you while you were eating at all. How can a simple cheeseburger go wrong? It was awful. My partner's chicken fried steak was too salty as well. The only redeeming food was the basket of hot rolls and butter. The noise level is ridiculous. You cannot hear the person across the table. I would say I will never go back nor would I ever recommend this salt factory to anyone. Did I mention you are packed into booths like sardines?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“call ahead”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we stop in Erie on every trip so we can eat here. I would suggest calling ahead to cut down the wait time. We had a 25 minute wait but of course it was worth it. John was our waiter and he took great care of us - we selected our steaks when we arrived and they were cooked just right.

They have a call ahead number and again it is recommended that you call ahead - we will know for next time especially when dining here on a weekend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very large portions and Very Good!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Arrived on a Saturday night to a PACKED restaurant! Ordered a drink at the bard and waited for about 10 minutes to be seated.

Once seated I liked the fact that the "Specialities" were highlighted. I choose the pull pork dinner and my girlfriend choose the 1/2 rack of ribs. Both meals tasted VERY GOOD and were of large portions. Left the restaurant very full and the pricing is a very good value.

Overall, a very good restaurant and I look forward to coming back when I return to Erie!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g0lfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food great service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

we had been travelling in North Carolina Greenboro area and had on several occasions gone to a Texas Roadhouse to eat. We saw this one in Erie on our way home and it was very good as well.
The service was quick, the waitress full of knowledge about the menu and we once again had a great meal at a great price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing