We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glass House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$101
Home2.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
375
222
50
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
222
50
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpresque islemotor courtfamily ownedpink tilemain roadchain hotelheated poolenjoyed our staybusy roadbit datedhome away from homestate parkcoffee makernice poola great place to stayrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We utilized Glass House Inn for a Thanksgiving trip to Boston when we were one of the two reservations. We returned again this summer. Enjoyable and reasonable facility a little dated but quaint and economical. Good referral for local Mexican restaurant El Canelo. Staff made arrangements for us to take breakfast items to our room and mini-frig the night before since we were departing before continental buffet opened on departure morning. Will stay again in the future for such a convenient and reasonable motel.

Room Tip: Our room this trip near the front was quiet. Middle area room at Thanksgiving time was fine.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danmarystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We're glad you enjoyed not just this stay with us, but also your Thanksgiving visit as well. We're definitely an old-fashioned, traditional kind of place, and that's how we like it! It's great you liked it too. We'd be happy to host you again anytime. Thanks again!

All the best,
Tim & Laura, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We wanted to get away for a few days with our niece for her & I to get in a little fishing. The room was very neat and clean. I slept like a baby after being in the fresh air. We spent two days and everything was very nice. We did not participate in the breakfast because we wanted to get out fishing early, but next time we will definitely partake of the food. Very pleasant experience. Management was most appreciative of our staying with them. Staff was very pleasant and wanting to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We will definitely stay at The Glass House Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We're glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, Larry! We definitely did love to have you here, and we were more than happy to do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible -- it sounds like you thought we succeeded, and we appreciate you saying so. We look forward to hosting you again sometime!

Thanks again,
Tim & Laura, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. however, I have stayed here a few times in the past. Rooms are clean, in a good location and very close to shops/restaurants, and a very short drive to Presque. The staff is always friendly but the girl at the desk didn't seem to have any idea about local events going on for the 4th of July(we later found out all events had occurred the previous night). It's very relaxing to sit outside of the hotel room on the patio and it isn't loud and rowdy like other "motels" are. Only small issue was our room wasn't cleaned one day when we turned the sign to have the maid clean it, but it was cleaned after we called the office to ask about it. All in all I love the glass house inn and I will continue to stay here when I visit erie.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vivalamas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you've always been so consistently satisfied with your stays here, but we're sorry there were a few mixups on your last visit here. That said, we're glad to hear you won't let that stop you from coming to see us again! We're looking forward to it.

All the best,
Tim & Laura, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place. Near a wonderful state park on the lake. Clean room and good breakfast. Owners were helpful pleasant people. Restaurants are nearby. It was fun to be in a small motel where it was easy to talk with friendly people about their travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltzydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Glad you loved everything about us so much! We were more than happy to accommodate you, and we'll be glad to do it again next time you find yourself in Erie. Thanks again for this great review!

All the best,
Tim & Laura, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We enjoyed the atmosphere of this smaller hotel. I wanted to try something other than the big chain hotels and there were pro's and a few cons. PRO's- Very nice setting, beautiful grounds, immaculate pool and overall "homey" feeling. Close to the state park and restaurants. Decent rates. CON's- close to the road, had a corner room and traffic was loud at times. Terrible experience with showers. Each time someone in another room would flush the toilet or try to shower at the same time, we were scalded! At one point, the water got so hot, it was painful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

While we're glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part, we're disappointed to see that you had trouble with the shower. We'll definitely be looking into why that was happening, so we can do what we can to fix it.

Aside from that, though, it sounds like you really had a great time here, and we'd be happy to host you again next time you're in Erie. Thanks for the feedback!

All the best,
Tim & Laura, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews