We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of beers to choose from”
Review of U Pick 6 Tap House

U Pick 6 Tap House
Ranked #9 of 409 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plenty of beers to choose from”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This place has many beers on tap to choose from. We had the pear pizza (which my husband loved) and the cram cake pita (which was ok). Definitely a place to come for craft beer.

Helpful?
Thank Msmithevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you love beer....you will love this place.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You will be amazed with the huge selection of beer that is available on tap. Wonderful food selection also awaits you. It is a very nice place to relax and converse with your friends, or meet some new ones.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bertsdave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland
Level Contributor
331 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Two Nights and Two Different Bars”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great little place with attentive and patient servers. Went in on Saturday night, and it was packed. They found a nice spot for us to eat and we just enjoyed the atmosphere.

Went back on Sunday night just for drink and it felt very welcoming. Same great service and good selection, and surrounded by relaxed groups all wrapping up their weekends. Felt very much like your traditional home pub.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Professor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Had dinner the other night at this place and it was great! Loved the food and our waitress was a doll! I look forward to our next dinner here!

Helpful?
Thank Libby1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Pizza is Great”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were just walking around downtown Erie and decided to stop in here. They have a terrific beer selection. We decided to try one of their craft pizzas. It was great, we did vegi but all the options looked good. Give them a try if you are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank davecm329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to U Pick 6 Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing