We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If it's just baked, nothing else can compare.”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 12 Bakeries in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lewes, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If it's just baked, nothing else can compare.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Looking for a late afternoon snack, we came upon this Peach Street landmark. It was our first visit there and we were surprised when they handed us a free freshly baked donut. We learned that their procedure was to pass out free donuts during their baking operation.

Without question, their freshly baked donuts were the best donuts we have ever eaten. The downside to this experience is that we probably will never have the experience of eating such delicious donuts again and any future donut eating experience will be a disappointment.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2371grandfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
473 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“the best chocolate cream donuts anywhere”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

omg cant get them in Canada any more. picked some up at Walmart. chocolate cream donuts and cherry mini danishes..sooooo good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Is the HOT sign on??”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We always visit the Krispy Kreme when we arrive in Erie, it is a must stop for a freshly made doughnut and even better when you catch it when the HOT sign is on!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank curleyQlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They handed us each a warm fresh glazed doughnut as soon as we walked through the door!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

not only excellent doughnuts, but they handed us each a fresh warm glazed doughnut when we walked in. very cool!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank soulranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gotta get your sugar.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

While I've ate Krispy Kreme before, this was my first visit to one of their shops. Cool to watch them make the doughnuts. They sure taste great when they're fresh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing