We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cancelled room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Erie Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Erie Lodge
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cancelled room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

They cancelled our room said they tried to contact us and never did. We traveled the whole way here and it is the second weekend in August, there are no rooms available anywhere!! Have no place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sum41chick914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    15
    9
    12
    42
See reviews for
51
30
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms are clean - The pool is nice - The help is helpful - The location is Prime for a Presque Isle vacation.. The ownership has a genuine interest in your satisfaction during your stay.
Joe G. - Parma, Ohio

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our family stayed there last weekend and because everywhere else was booked. We had 3 rooms. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. To some it may seem outdated but to us it was very charming and well kept. There is also remodeling going on. The only thing that was less than was the air conditioner could not seem to cool the room. But it was a very hot day. We are definitely staying there next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duquesne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Horrible place!!! Filthy carpet had to were flip flops all the time or your feet get black!!! Yellow stains on the fitted bed sheet!!! Was given a bar of soap so small a chocolate square is larger!!! TV did not work properly!!!! Towels felt like sandpaper!!! Accomodations from Hell!!! Do not waste your money!!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erie hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I stayed there for one night and will never do it again. The tub did not work and the beds were so uncomfortable that we had to sleep on the floor to get to sleep. And to relax and watch television there was only very few channels to watch. We felt like it was the 70's all over again. Sorry but this is our opinion of the place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dodgesux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Great Atmosphere very close to the peninsula and many great places to eat and shop, clean rooms and outside pool if visiting during warm weather, very friendly and accomadating staff. Will definately go again and would recommend highly to anyone looking for a place to stay if passing through Erie or just looking to get away for a weekend.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is definitely an older hotel, but I loved it because of that. I was impressed with how clean everything was, and everything seemed freshly painted and well-kept. There was even a mini fridge and microwave. I loved the actual keys they give you instead of cards, and there was a bottle opener attached to the wall near the bathroom. Beds are comfy. Also, it's in a safe area, with plenty of places nearby to grab food or a drink. It's really close to Presque Isle, and not too far from downtown. Great customer service from the front desk too! Overall, it was very charming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 38 in Erie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Erie
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Erie Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Erie Lodge

Property: Lake Erie Lodge
Address: 1015 Peninsula Drive, Erie, PA 16505
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Erie Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lake Erie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Erie Hotel Erie
Lake Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing