We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Management, bad decision on Manager's part. Sad.”
Review of Eat'n Park

Eat'n Park
Ranked #124 of 407 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Poor Management, bad decision on Manager's part. Sad.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We are always in Erie so Decided to go to Eat'n Park (second time this week). My meal was "ok" but my husband ordered the Chicken Parm. And when he cut into it, he found it to be VERY TOUGH AND RUBBER LIKE. He literally could not eat it. Upon the server checking on us to see if everyone was satisfactory, we shared how horrible it was and would like it removed from the bill since he did not touch this $10.99 plate. The waitress told us she would speak to the manager. Upon her return, she notified us that he was ONLY going to give my husband a free dessert!!! She apologized for the bad dinner and that was it. A piece of pie sure is not worth $10.99 for an untouched meal. Very disappointing.... we will not return and I will contact Corporate. The other Eat'n Park in Erie is good... not this one. Our visit was on 7/19 at 6:25 p.m.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri9360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatnParkCares, Guest Relations Manager at Eat'n Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Sherri, We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment during your recent visit. Can you fill out our feedback form so that we can follow up with you? You can find the form here: http://bit.ly/EnPHelp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had no problems with the service at this restaurant. However, the ladies room bathrooms were so disgusting. There was sticky stuff on the floor and around the toilet edges. I would not recommend using the bathrooms at this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatnParkCares, Guest Relations Manager at Eat'n Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Renee, We’re happy to hear that you received great service during your visit, however we’re sorry that we disappointed you with the cleanliness of our bathrooms. We will pass along your comments to the management team at this location so that they can address your concerns immediately. If you would like us to follow up with you directly, please fill out our feedback form. The form can be found here: http://bit.ly/EnPHelp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
766 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 590 helpful votes
“Drive away and Park elsewhere, a 2.5!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was the first time I've ate an Eat'n Park and I was underwhelmed by the experience. The food was salty, on the smallish side portion size wise. The service was less than enthusiastic. I just found myself not wanting to return to Eat'n Park. I would say that your dollars are better spent elsewhere unless you enjoy uninspired, salty food with attitude. I just feel that when stuff is too salty, it's covering up for quality. That's Eat'n Park. There is plenty of choices on Peach Street, Eat'n Park should not be one of them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Soup and Salad Bar, Great Smiley Cookies”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We ususlly get the soup and salad bar when we come here. The salad is always fresh, and they offer a good variety of vegetables, fruits, and toppings. They offer three soups each day; the chicken noodle is great. On your way out to pay your bill, don't miss out on getting a smiley cookie or an entire package of them. These cookies are delicious!

Helpful?
Thank sgtpppr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good late night dinner”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After leaving Waldameer Park, this was a great place to stop at 10pm to grab some food before our trip home.

The salad bar had the same soup in the pot for a while, it was steamy hot (which is awesome) but the noodles were soggy and looked like they had been there for a while.

This is just like every other Eat n Park we have been to, nothing special or different, but what you come to expect there.

It was great because we still hit the 99 cent kids meals for smilely's birthday!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahMPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat'n Park also viewed

 

Been to Eat'n Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing