We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best!”

George's Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 402 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Was in Erie last weekend and, after leaving the hotel downtown, my buddies and I said "let's find a place to grab some brunch." Driving along, saw this place, saw the packed parking lot, and couldn't pass it up.

Looks like a 50s diner, has a fantastic atmosphere, and the food was outstanding. Prices were reasonable, wait staff was very cheerful, and it wasn't too busy inside.

Will be back, no questions asked.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OHLTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie,PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice people and food”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Chili could be better, but dependable tasty choices.. a little high on price. Fun, local establishment, neat location.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“George's 2012 really good as ever!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We seem to get to George's for breakfast. All I can say is: YUMMY! Specials were delicious and prices Erie reasonable. Same excellent service, same "retro" atmosphere cool and unpretentious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaymanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good God George's is Great”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great place to eat, with friendly and helpfull staff. Food is great, I will definitely come back.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I found georges through a restaurant.com deal they had going after I moved to Erie from the Boston area. I have gone back multiple times since because it's awesome! The food is amazing, but I would say order bacon well done because it comes out barely cooked if not.... You get a large portion of food and the servers are very quick and friendly. I have only been for breakfast but I know they have lunch too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahmay521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to George's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing