We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
14
14
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresque isleevery summerkids loved the poollocation is greatbeds were comfortablestaff was friendlycarpet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We thought we would try the Riviera...it was outdated but our room was very clean and affordable and close to Presque Isle. Very helpful and courteous staff....we will definitely stay here again!! Thanks for the awesome stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank hobeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I stayed there a couple of weeks ago very nice older bathroom but everything was very clean we had two rooms and both rooms were nice we will defiantly stay there next year on vacation, close to beech, and waldermeer par. good prices for the rooms. And the pool was very clean. well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this motel for a couple of nights. It is an older property, but they have been updating all of the rooms. The location is excellent because there are several restauants just down the street and there is also a bar and grill located just across the street. We stayed two seperate nights so we had two different rooms. First room had two beds and the second room had one queen which was all we needed. If you only need one bed then ask for one of the smaller rooms and you will get a better rate. All the rooms have a mini fridge and a coffee maker. The price was much better staying here than staying at one of the chain hotels up on the other end of town and it was less busy. Plus the Pennisula is just down the street. You can't go to Erie, PA without taking a drive out on the Pennisula. It is a beautiful drive and a great way to see downtown Erie and Lake Erie. The motel also has a nice pool but we didn't have time to use it.

Room Tip: If you only need one bed ask for one of the smaller rooms and you will get a cheaper rate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BroncosFan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here during a wild snowstorm. The room was big and comfy and the deck clerk was very friendly. The price was excellent and they had plowed the driveway before we woke up. The Oasis Pub was nearby for a bite to eat and some drinks. Not the best pub but any port in a storm! This is a budget motel that I would recommend on your way down to Grove City.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riviera for the first time and it was absolutely enjoyable. Clean room, pool and polite staff!!!!! Ended up being able to stay two extra nights which the staff made very nice for us. Were able to stay in same room and everything...am planning on going back up there this summer too....great experience and would highly recommend the Erie Riviera Motel....thanks for a great time !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews