We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
14
14
9
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
9
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presque isle every summer kids loved the pool location is great beds were comfortable staff was friendly carpet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Since the rain was coming down in droves, we decided to forgo camping and try one of the (few left) local motels at Presque Isle in Erie, PA. Presque Isle is just a couple minutes drive from the motel and Waldameer parking lot is basically across from the motel.
The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was a nice, family atmosphere the nights we stayed there. We spoke with some folks who have stayed here many times and they said they were always pleased and that the people/owners were very accommodating.

We stayed in room 21, it had a small refrigerator and a coffee pot. I understand that if you want a microwave they will provide you with one. The swimming pool was open whenever it could be, the owners were diligent about this. The water temperature was great. My grand-daughter and I were very comfortable here and would definitely stay again.
Btw, the price of the room with 2 double beds was $75/night, plus tax.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank constantlycommenting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We stay here every summer.this year our group has gotten bigger have 2 rooms booked.Right across street from waldameer,outside pool,clean family operated motel.cant beat the price.not fancy,but how much time do you spend in room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Marlane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Our first day at the Riviera it wasn't too bad. Good value that was OK . If you don't expect too much this place will be fine. Very close to everything very easy access for food. We travel on the motorcycles it's very nice to park in front of our room number parking place. There's a coffee pot in the room but we had to supply for coffee. There's a convenient store right across the street .

Stayed: September 2016
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Always stay at riviera motel when in Erie.right across st from waldameer park,close to beaches.family run VERY affordable clean friendly pool they try and accommodate in every way.close to dining.Erie zoo not real fancy but comfortable.always have fun.small area to grill out

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Marlane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I loved this place. Rooms are clean and cozy, staff is friendly, and you just can't beat being so close to the Peninsula and Waldemeer Park. We will be booking earlier next year to ensure availability!

Room Tip: Single double bed rooms are a bit small, but they work if you're a budget traveler.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank JennyK608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews