We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,252 - 1,258 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in a King Accessible Suite a couple of weeks after this hotel opened

It was comforting to stay at a brand new hotel

Everyone greeted us with a smile and they couldn't do enough for its guests

I can't express how pleased we were with the friendliness and professionalism of everyone

The breakfast buffet was sufficient and their coffee was very good and everything replenished quickly with a smile

Presque Isle Downs & Casino - Erie, Pa
is within view of the hotel and free shuttle service is supplied

Sheetz // gas station store is located across the street

We encountered a few glitches expected in opening of a new hotel

I spoke to the General Manager Judie Powell and pointed out some of my concerns.
She assured me anything pointed out to her would be taken care of immediately
Now that's what I call service and professionalism

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shipsrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our brand new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, Pa. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always striving to improve our hotel and services. Everything we spoke about has been taken care of. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Savarose
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Starr D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
858 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Erie

Address: 8170 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £72 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown hospitality at the Baymont Inn & Suites Erie hotel, located one quarter mile south of Interstate 90 and across from Presque Isle Downs and Casino. Find attractions like the Erie Zoo and Erie Maritime Museum close by, as well as businesses like GE Transportation and St. Vincent Health Center, making our Erie, PA hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Erie International Airport is 14 miles away. Hotel also has a shuttle to take guests to Erie International Airport or businesses for your corporate travelers. Start each morning with our free Baymont Breakfast Corner, or get a jump start on your day in our on-site Precor fitness center. We offer guest laundry services as well as free outdoor parking for your convenience. If you are traveling through Erie for business, our hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, along with on-site meeting space for up to 30 attendees. And with 24-hour free shuttle service to and from Presque Isle Downs and Casino, our hotel in Erie has plenty of conveniences to ensure you have a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing