We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont-Erie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sheilah V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here 3 nights when in Erie for a family reunion. It is very new - which is nice. The rooms are nice but somewhat crowded and there is not much of a view. It is right across from the Casino and horse races and they run a shuttle 24hrs. A couple of kinks need to be worked out. We were first told just to call if we needed the shuttle to the casino but when we called they then said it was running every half hour - of course we called at 3 minutes past the hour. Also the safe in our room was closed shut so we could not open it to put my valuables and extra money in.They sent someone up to open it. He came up but said they had misplaced the machine to open up the safe - which was a little disconcerting. The morning breakfast was just ok. They could have had more fruit and some "adult" yogurt. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. I apologize your stay was not 100% satisfying. Please be assured I have corrected all of the issues you commented on. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We found this hotel through trip advisor. I liked that it was brand new (just opened in May) had a non-smoking, no pet policy and was accesible to Presque Isle (we were headed to Waldemeer Park). The rates were also reasonable for this Area. There is no pool but no problem since we were there for the Lake/Water Park. The room is an ok size. It had high ceilings and was ultra clean. There is a nice breakfast area. The casino is right across the street if thats what you are here for. Beds comfy (firm since they are new). The only issue and reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was that the TV didnt work half the time. We kept getting a "scrambled signal" message on the screen. We didnt contact the front desk as it seemed to work when we really needed it to (in the evening) but this morning nothing. We are getting ready to check out so I am not going to bother calling desk. A fridge and micro are included. Staff seemed friendly. Exercise room here too. Very quiet!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MellyRussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA and that you enjoyed your stay. We are continually striving to improve our hotel and guest services. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mastriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the desk clerk was extremely helpful in helping me print off the coupon I needed..because of him, a young man, named Michael Crammer, I wold recommend & book my future stays in Erie, Pa..
This is a fine example of our future young people..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our brand new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. We are always striving to improve our guest services. Michael is a great asset to our front desk and is always pleasant to all guests. We highly value him. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
884 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Erie

Address: 8170 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £51 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown hospitality at the Baymont Inn & Suites Erie hotel, located one quarter mile south of Interstate 90 and across from Presque Isle Downs and Casino. Find attractions like the Erie Zoo and Erie Maritime Museum close by, as well as businesses like GE Transportation and St. Vincent Health Center, making our Erie, PA hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Erie International Airport is 14 miles away. Hotel also has a shuttle to take guests to Erie International Airport or businesses for your corporate travelers. Start each morning with our free Baymont Breakfast Corner, or get a jump start on your day in our on-site Precor fitness center. We offer guest laundry services as well as free outdoor parking for your convenience. If you are traveling through Erie for business, our hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, along with on-site meeting space for up to 30 attendees. And with 24-hour free shuttle service to and from Presque Isle Downs and Casino, our hotel in Erie has plenty of conveniences to ensure you have a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing