We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel relatively close to shopping and immediately off...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Guskaisor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was very happy with my entire stay, except for the fact that my room was never refreshed. I advised the front desk and they called housekeeping, but to no avail. The bed and linens were very comfortable, and I also liked the fact that there was a fridge, micro and safe in the room. Breakfast was very good as well. Other than poor housekeeping, my stay was a happy one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. I apologize your stay was less than 100% satisfying. As you know, the issue with housekeeping has been resolved. I hope you will give the Erie Baymont another try so we may show you the quality the hotel stands for.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great service; overall--excellentl! Very clean room & bath, comfortable beds - appears to be newly built. No pool but would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to any business traveler!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. Our staff employees enjoy speaking with all our guests to answer any questions, and to make guests feel as welcome as possible. We hope to see you again soon when you visit Erie.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel just opened it's doors a couple of months ago, so I expect a few issues to come up here and there. Overall, the stay was great. the staff was friendly and professional, the bedding was clean, soft, and comfortable, the rooms are comfortable. The only short comings I could point out would be, there are no benches in the front of hotel, or in rear. and the hotel did not offer what I would consider a hot breakfast. (no make your own waffles, or any hot food, such as eggs, etc...) but they are located directly across from the casino, and close to other local attractions. I would stay here again, but I would hope that the breakfast is improved upon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into different options for breakfast selections, however we do not have a full kitchen to be able to serve certain items. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
864 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Erie

Address: 8170 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown hospitality at the Baymont Inn & Suites Erie hotel, located one quarter mile south of Interstate 90 and across from Presque Isle Downs and Casino. Find attractions like the Erie Zoo and Erie Maritime Museum close by, as well as businesses like GE Transportation and St. Vincent Health Center, making our Erie, PA hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Erie International Airport is 14 miles away. Hotel also has a shuttle to take guests to Erie International Airport or businesses for your corporate travelers. Start each morning with our free Baymont Breakfast Corner, or get a jump start on your day in our on-site Precor fitness center. We offer guest laundry services as well as free outdoor parking for your convenience. If you are traveling through Erie for business, our hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, along with on-site meeting space for up to 30 attendees. And with 24-hour free shuttle service to and from Presque Isle Downs and Casino, our hotel in Erie has plenty of conveniences to ensure you have a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing