We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New and convenient”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were visiting the casino and family over the 4th of July weekend. We booked this hotel because of the proximity to the casino, the free shuttle service, and price. Since we have family in the area, we've stayed at other nearby hotels. We found this was better than most, and at a reasonable price. Overall good experience, no problems or issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed using the shuttle to the Casino. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    345
    101
    28
    21
See reviews for
377
490
49
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel, which opened in May of 2014, was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious. Take advantage of the shuttle that runs to the casino across the street. Overall, excellent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review of our new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. We are always trying to maintain and/or improve our wonderful facility and treat guests well as they are our number one priority.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel because it was new and the price was exceptional! Our room and the common areas were very clean and still had that new smell. The room included a microwave, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board. The bed was a little hard for our taste (we sleep on a pillow top bed) but we still slept fairly well. To us the biggest problem with the room was the road noise. We could hear every truck and car that went by. This is a very busy road (multiple lanes) as the casino is directly across from the hotel. There was also a Sheetz gas station on this corner. We live in the country so the road noise was a problem for us. Our room was on the front of the hotel so possibly one in the back would be quieter.

Also the heater/ac unit in the room goes off and on as needed. The fan kicks off and on the entire time.

For those with children, our room only had a shower, no bathtub. You may want to check to see if tubs in the room are available.

Over all this is a great new and very clean hotel. Very convenient to the areas activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takingavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our new Baymont Inn and Suites in Erie, PA. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the noise you encountered. When making your next reservation, please request to be away from the busy highway. We will certainly be happy to accommodate this request and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Had an ok stay. Right across the street from the casino. The front desk lady was a little grouchy when we checked in. Hotel is very new and clean. Great firm mattress. Some psycho had their tv turned all the way up so we didn't sleep great. The breakfast was a 3. Mediocre coffee and breads muffins and hard boiled eggs that looked a little old.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmaley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our new Erie Baymont Inn and Suites. We appreciate all comments and concerns as this is how we improve our guest services and hospitality. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
838 reviews
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Erie

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Address: 8170 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown hospitality at the Baymont Inn & Suites Erie hotel, located one quarter mile south of Interstate 90 and across from Presque Isle Downs and Casino. Find attractions like the Erie Zoo and Erie Maritime Museum close by, as well as businesses like GE Transportation and St. Vincent Health Center, making our Erie, PA hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Erie International Airport is 14 miles away. Hotel also has a shuttle to take guests to Erie International Airport or businesses for your corporate travelers. Start each morning with our free Baymont Breakfast Corner, or get a jump start on your day in our on-site Precor fitness center. We offer guest laundry services as well as free outdoor parking for your convenience. If you are traveling through Erie for business, our hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, along with on-site meeting space for up to 30 attendees. And with 24-hour free shuttle service to and from Presque Isle Downs and Casino, our hotel in Erie has plenty of conveniences to ensure you have a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing