We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PA Mother/Daughter shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very spacious room with a little sitting and kitchen area. We loved that they offered disposable plates and cutlery in the kitchen. We loved the location. Mostly we loved how nice the hotel and staff were. Just across the way from a great shopping mall, and lots of places to eat. Hotel offers a very nice complimentary breakfast. Just wish they would serve it a little later (ends at 9:30am) in the morning for those who wish to sleep a little later. I guess we could have just gone down without doing our hair and makeup first. CAA rate made this hotel a little more affordable. Will go again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3love2travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

3love 2trvel3,

We appreciate your time in writing such a great review for the SpringHill Suites Marriott Erie, PA!! Many travelers like you enjoy our proximity to the Millcreek Mall and our affordable rates. We look forward to having you and your daughter back again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

This room sounded expensive at $190, but with PA state employee discount, I got it for $84. That is a great rate. The room was well worth that rate, and honestly would have been worth the $190, I am just cheap. There was a living room area, semi-separated from the bedroom area where the jacuzzi was. The room was very clean and nice, even the bed and pillows were comfy. All staff were very nice and suggested some great places to eat while in town. Breakfast is included and better than regular continental breakfast. I recommend this place for anyone, especially if you want a 2 person jacuzzi in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benezette_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Benezette_Jr,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we’ll see you back again real soon. Our staff loves reading the reviews so they no there hard work is paying off with happy guests!!
Travel Safe,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

SpringHIll Suites is our family's official "on the road" hotel -- great product, good value, consistently good service, and fits all our overnight needs perfectly. This one in Erie was everything we expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Terry M

I appreciate your review!! We are very happy to be your families “hotel on the road” while in Erie, PA. Next time you’re here you can enjoy our New Breakfast program with many new additions. You’re going to love it!! Safe Travels and hope to see and your family again soon.

Thank you
Phil E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites across the mall and we were so impressed. The bed was extremely comfortable, lots of closet space, exceptionally clean and very quiet. We also were very impressed with the breakfast. We were happy to get coupons to the casino for both days. That was a bonus. We definitely would stay at this hotel when we visit Erie again. Also the room rate was reasonable.

Many hotels could learn a lesson from the way this hotel chain is managed. Good job!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 127 and our friends stayed in 128. It was very quiet and accessible to the side d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHYLLIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

PHYLLISM,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our cleanliness here at SpringHill Suites Marriott in Erie, PA is something that we are known for and take great pride in maintaining. Our new breakfast is absolutely fantastic full of fresh fruits and other notorious offerings.

Hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us!!

Phil E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was there for buiness and became very ill with a stomach virus. I spoke to the lady at the front desk and she said that there was a virus going around the hotel. I'm not sure if that was true or not, but it wasn't what I wanted to hear. The hotel did seem nice and was very close to the mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherUPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

HeatherUPittsburgh

Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment us on your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well when you left. I think the front desk agent was just speaking in general terms when she said around like local news reports. Please stop by and say hello, next time your in the area.

Thank You,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly clean, friendly staff, has roof over entrance (NICE for rain). Cheap, while feels high quality and premium. Great!!

We were traveling with our 4 and 2 year old late night and were treated well

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Steve L ,

Thank you for commenting on your stay here at SpringHill Suites Marriott Erie, PA. Our staff prides itself on taking care of our guests and the feedback keeps them motivated to continue providing Excellent Customer Service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!!

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Loved this hotel; have stayed here before. The staff is friendly and the room was clean! The two requiements at the top of my list. It is located at the top of a shopping center. Far enough away that you don't hear traffic, but close enough if you wanted to walk to an eatery. The first time we stayed here (about 2 years ago) it was tough trying to figure out how to actually get to the hotel. If you're not familiar with the divided highway, it might be confusing.

On our initial visit, we stayed o the first floor. This year, we were on the 2nd floor and, unfortunately, adjacent to the side parking lot. The room did not have drapes to draw and the lights from the parking lot shone directly into the room. The hotel should consider blackout curtains, or drapes, for the rooms on that side of the hotel.

Other than an unrestful night's sleep, because of the light, it was an enjoyable stay. One other comment: since the reservation was prepaid, a receipt should have been issued upon arrival. I had to request a receipt at checkout.

Overall, a nice visit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALUEHUNTER_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Valuehunter_13
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location for shopping. We are glad to hear you had a nice visit and we’ll see you next time!!

Thank You

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £71 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel’s complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing