We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Erie
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$105
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
410
172
42
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
172
42
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barlollipopsfront deskmillcreek mallfire pitsitting areaoatmealoutdoor patiojacuzzi suitesofa bedshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areabreakfast buffetvery nice hotelsausagefridge and microwavenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel, very close to the mall and restaurants. Not a far drive from the beaches as well.

We showed up maybe an hour early to see if we could check in, and the guy at the front desk was pretty rude. He kind of ignored us, and then when he finally acknowledged us he told us to come back later.

I don't know if he was on break or what, the hotel was completely empty, and he was the only one there. So it's not like he was busy or anything.

When we checked out the front desk lady was very friendly and helpful printing out receipts for us to use at the border.

Nice big jacuzzi, we used it a few times, was definitely worth it, also handy having the fridge and microwave for leftovers from restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Nikechic,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that one of our teams members was rude to you. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Overall I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Springhill suites last weekend. Great hotel,excellent customer service,great breakfast ,clean room awesome staff . Front desk staff very friendly and courteous. Will recommend to my friends and family. Great location for shopping.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay, rooms are very clean and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie542014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Marie542014,

I appreciate your excellent review of our Hotel. The team here at SpringHill Suite Erie prides themselves on outstanding customer service. I cannot tell you how much we value the fact that you will recommend us to your friends and family!!.

Thank you for your business.

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Not sure I know why these hotels (all by the interstate exit) are ALWAYS booked up but whatever. Classic Marriot great value, great breakfast ( compared to the horribly overpriced Town Suites) first rate room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanP0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

AlanPO626,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to review our hotel. I am glad you saw the value in the SpringHill Suites Marriott Brand. We hope to have you back again soon.

Thank you

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Last year we stayed here for our anniversary trip. It was a wonderful location, close to all the shopping and not far from the State park. The room was fantastic and clean. Couldn't ask for nicer staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morninstarr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Morninstarr27,

Thank you very much for being a guest of ours. We also appreciate you taking your time to provide us with such positive feedback. We are very proud of staff and how they treat our valued guests as well.

Thank you for your business!!

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had an overnight stay with Husband, Daughter & Grandson. It was excellent. Front desk was so friendly and helpful. Room was great!. Very clean, lots of room. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was very good. My Grandson loved the pool. Lots of restaurants nearby. Location is perfect. No complaints at all. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Everything is great. Elevators are centrally located.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golden1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

golden1212,

I am happy to hear that the family weekend went well and your grandchildren were able to enjoy our pool. Our central location to dining and shopping help keep us so busy. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA.

Thank you,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews