We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissatisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Blood on mattress, pill in blanket from desk! There 3 hours still billed for room! No response from asst. Manager! Dealing with corporate is no help! Hotels are independently owned. Will encourage anyone not stay there! Girls at desk were rude,Justin was only person who tried to help us.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello,

I appreciate you working with us to resolve this issue and I look forward to having this post from you deleted as soon as possible as you promised.

Thank you
Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here one night on way back from Florida. It was a beautiful, clean hotel. Warmly greeted by the staff. Didn't use pool but it looked all right. They served a good breakfast. Good place right off I79 and was a quick connect to I 90 East. Would certainly recommend this place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Mamandragon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Erie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to go online and post such a nice review for us!! SpringHill Suites Erie is known for its top notch customer service.

Most importantly Thank you for your business!!

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. We had a king handicapped room which was the perfect layout for putting our toddlers pack and play in the "living room" while we could sit up in bed and read. King bed has 5 pillows. The only downside to our room was that the refridge did not work properly and could not keep our little one's milk cold. We complained and were told it was a known issue throughout the hotel. Pool area was excellent for little kids and had a fun water fountain feature. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment. We are used to Hampton inn quality food and the breakfast here did not live up to that standard. Selection good but taste was blah. Breakfast area was chaotic (hotel was packed) and other guests did not clear their tables and the one attendant could not do it all. There is a new outdoors store about to open within walking distance which I am sure will provide great entertainment to those who are into that. The Cheddars next store is open late and has good food. We would stay again and recommend to friends just wish the breakfast was a tad better.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Buttercup2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Buttercup2007,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful feedback. Our entire team strives for excellence here at SpringHill Erie. I know you have many options when it comes to lodging and I am very happy that you chose to stay with us.

Thanks again and hope to see you another time.

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel, very close to the mall and restaurants. Not a far drive from the beaches as well.

We showed up maybe an hour early to see if we could check in, and the guy at the front desk was pretty rude. He kind of ignored us, and then when he finally acknowledged us he told us to come back later.

I don't know if he was on break or what, the hotel was completely empty, and he was the only one there. So it's not like he was busy or anything.

When we checked out the front desk lady was very friendly and helpful printing out receipts for us to use at the border.

Nice big jacuzzi, we used it a few times, was definitely worth it, also handy having the fridge and microwave for leftovers from restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Nikechic,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that one of our teams members was rude to you. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Overall I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Springhill suites last weekend. Great hotel,excellent customer service,great breakfast ,clean room awesome staff . Front desk staff very friendly and courteous. Will recommend to my friends and family. Great location for shopping.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay, rooms are very clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie542014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Marie542014,

I appreciate your excellent review of our Hotel. The team here at SpringHill Suite Erie prides themselves on outstanding customer service. I cannot tell you how much we value the fact that you will recommend us to your friends and family!!.

Thank you for your business.

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Not sure I know why these hotels (all by the interstate exit) are ALWAYS booked up but whatever. Classic Marriot great value, great breakfast ( compared to the horribly overpriced Town Suites) first rate room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanP0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

AlanPO626,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to review our hotel. I am glad you saw the value in the SpringHill Suites Marriott Brand. We hope to have you back again soon.

Thank you

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Last year we stayed here for our anniversary trip. It was a wonderful location, close to all the shopping and not far from the State park. The room was fantastic and clean. Couldn't ask for nicer staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morninstarr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Morninstarr27,

Thank you very much for being a guest of ours. We also appreciate you taking your time to provide us with such positive feedback. We are very proud of staff and how they treat our valued guests as well.

Thank you for your business!!

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £61 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel’s complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing