We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean, very good stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A very nice example of consistent quality for the Marriott brand. I stay at a lot of different Marriott hotels, and this location was very nice. The location was convenient. The staff was very friendly. I had a king suite with a whirlpool tub on the 4th floor. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical, with bagels, muffins, cereal, and hot eggs and sausage. My only complaint is that the doors to the rooms closed very loudly, and on the 4th floor it seemed like everyone was coming and going until midnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dan M,

Thank you choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and the best customer service in the area!! Hope to have you back again soon!!

Thank you

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    163
    39
    19
    8
See reviews for
255
129
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

With Marriott properties, you know what you are going to get. The Springhill Suites in Erie is no exception. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff friendly, and breakfast fresh and edible. If traveling on business, there are plenty of places to grab a meal or drink within walking distance or a short drive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David_Ba928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
David_Ba928,

Thank you for being our guest. The team also appreciates the positive feedback so they know their efforts are being noticed by our valued guests. Thank you again for your business!!

Thank you

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly staff. They upgraded us to a king jacuzzi suite without our asking and the check-in process was quick and efficient even though we were checking in for three rooms and using three different credit cards. The room itself was spotless. I did, however, find the presence of the jacuzzi literally right next to the bed a little strange. Breakfast in the morning was very nice as these things go. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BunnyGirl1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
BunnyGirl1957,

The best advertising are reviews like yours for the SpringHill Suites Marriott Erie, PA. I am happy to hear that you will return to our hotel. Thank you for being a Senior Contributor on Trip Advisor and taking your time to mention your positive stay experience. We thank you for your business!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustMarried1008
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I would definitely stay clear of this hotel...my husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of April. We made the reservation using our VISA travel reward points. I was asked to provide my credit card for any charges that may occur with the room etc. When we received our monthly ViSA statement, it showed that the hotel charged our credit card for the two nights even though the room was pre-paid by our reward points. We have tried to contact the hotel to get this corrected, leaving multiple voicemails for the assistant manager Adam, as well as his boss Phil Elton without any return calls. I have even gone as far as to contact Marriott directly, and I still cannot get anyone to return my call and correct this problem. We have since submitted a claim with our Visa company, with the hopes that they will assist us with having our money refunded.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JustMarried1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
JustMarrioed1008,

Thank you for working with us to make sure this problem was resolved for you as soon as possible.

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Blood on mattress, pill in blanket from desk! There 3 hours still billed for room! No response from asst. Manager! Dealing with corporate is no help! Hotels are independently owned. Will encourage anyone not stay there! Girls at desk were rude,Justin was only person who tried to help us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello,

I appreciate you working with us to resolve this issue and I look forward to having this post from you deleted as soon as possible as you promised.

Thank you
Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here one night on way back from Florida. It was a beautiful, clean hotel. Warmly greeted by the staff. Didn't use pool but it looked all right. They served a good breakfast. Good place right off I79 and was a quick connect to I 90 East. Would certainly recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Mamandragon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Erie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to go online and post such a nice review for us!! SpringHill Suites Erie is known for its top notch customer service.

Most importantly Thank you for your business!!

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. We had a king handicapped room which was the perfect layout for putting our toddlers pack and play in the "living room" while we could sit up in bed and read. King bed has 5 pillows. The only downside to our room was that the refridge did not work properly and could not keep our little one's milk cold. We complained and were told it was a known issue throughout the hotel. Pool area was excellent for little kids and had a fun water fountain feature. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment. We are used to Hampton inn quality food and the breakfast here did not live up to that standard. Selection good but taste was blah. Breakfast area was chaotic (hotel was packed) and other guests did not clear their tables and the one attendant could not do it all. There is a new outdoors store about to open within walking distance which I am sure will provide great entertainment to those who are into that. The Cheddars next store is open late and has good food. We would stay again and recommend to friends just wish the breakfast was a tad better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Buttercup2007,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful feedback. Our entire team strives for excellence here at SpringHill Erie. I know you have many options when it comes to lodging and I am very happy that you chose to stay with us.

Thanks again and hope to see you another time.

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Property: SpringHill Suites Erie
Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel's complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing