We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It sits on the hillside over looking the mall. You can walk to several restaurants and it's convenient to the shopping, I-79 and I-90 and 10 minutes from the beaches. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is very good. Nice indoor pool area but I love the outdoor firepit that stays lit until 1am. Comfy bed, great shower and overall nice wet bar area and living room. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwightman, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
LaurLaw,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor fire pit!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to serving you, as our guest, again soon!

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Adam Wightman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    164
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
271
135
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Been here with the family, its small but serves the purpose.. We had only gone for shopping at the Millcreek Mall - which is bang opposite. It was surrounded by hotels, and restaurants.. great location. They had free breakfast, which was ok, standard nothing out of the way, but better than some hotel. Small pool, disappointing, however, the kids enjoyed it..ample parking space. No dinner was served, you could get your own, and eat. In all it was an ok hotel..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwightman, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
DubaiMarc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad that you enjoyed the shopping options that were readily available to you!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to serving you, as our guest, again soon!

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Adam Wightman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillsonburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My family and I go on an annual shopping trip every November, we do all our bug Xmas shopping and it is also just a mini getaway, we have be doing this for over 10 years. We have stayed at the SpringHill Suites since it opened and had always been happy but not after last year - we all came down with severe rashes on our extremities within a few days of getting home. When I went to the Dr.'s I was told it was bed bug bites. I emailed the hotel to let them know there was an issue and that my whole family had the same rashes on the same parts of our bodies, we all live in separate houses and the family members who had not come did not get the rash, so the only common denominator was our weekend together at the hotel. To my disappointment the Manager wrote back a week later and basically said they don't have bed bugs and that was it, he didn't seem the least concerned or interested. As I am now getting ready to book for our November trip again, I thought people should know about what happened. It was very uncomfortable and the rash lasted for over a month - so clearly we will not be staying at the Springhill Suites this year or any other!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwightman, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your November 2013 experience with us.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your travels. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We did have our contracted pest control experts examine the room and nothing was discovered.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Adam Wightman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel is new and is still in great condition - the housekeeping staff seems to be on top of keeping the place spic and span, as everything shines and smells nice. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is big, and the breakfast is pretty darn good, too. Nothing too fancy, but nothing to be concerned about that will spoil your trip, either. Be advised that there is only a nice-sized indoor pool (no hot tub), but that is my only real 'gripe' about this hotel.

As for location, this is one of the better spots around Erie for ease of access. It is a 1/4 mile off of Interstate 79 and it is only a 1.5 mile drive (from the hotel) on Interstate 79 to Interstate 90. This makes getting around Erie very convenient and it isn't far from Routes 5 and 20, either. There are a bunch of stores and restaurants in the neighborhood of the hotel as well, so you don't have to drive far if you don't want to.

Overall, a recommended place to stay by this reviewer. I've stayed twice now and had a consistently great experience both times!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRQ6127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwightman, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
CRQ6127,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie with us!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to serving you, as our guest, again soon!

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Adam Wightman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

4 adults sharing a room - nice and spacious - very clean, bed really comfy. Front staff friendly and efficient. Flat screen tv, fridge, hair dryer, toiletries in room. Asked for extra towels it was not a problem. Great location, right across the street from the outlet mall - you can walk there is your not too lazy - a couple of good restaurants close by you can walk to.
Breakfast is your typical hotel fair, nothing special, you won't go hungry - it was very busy when we were there, no seats/tables so we went across the hall to sit in the meeting room.
Good stay for one night - if staying longer I would go somewhere else that is less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lichty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwightman, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Lichty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to serving you, as our guest, again soon!

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Adam Wightman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites, Erie on August 4th. This was our second visit to this property in a year. After riding several hours on our motorcycle, we enjoyed relaxing in our comfortable and clean room. The location of this property is directly off the highway with excellent shopping nearby. Lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance of the hotel. It was great to sit outside on the back patio around the fire pit. The Front Desk staff were always obliging and I would highway recommend this property to anyone heading to Erie for a holiday or a weekend of shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmisland04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwightman, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
palmisland04,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to serving you, as our guest, again soon!

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Adam Wightman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place was clean and basically comfortable. The pool was chilly, the breakfast was pretty limited (lots of bread items) and located in a cramped space, and the noise from other guests was a bit of a bother (we could hear other guests quite clearly from within our room, especially those singing in their showers...?). The TV channels were also quite limited, but the free in-room WIFI was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwightman, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear R M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,

ADAM WIGHTMAN
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Property: SpringHill Suites Erie
Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel's complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing