We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
ST THOMAS
2 reviews
“A1”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Lovely hotel, close to shopping and entertainment Excellent breakfast. Room was clean, courteous staff Would us this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for staying at the Wingate By Wyndham. Your feedback is very important and helpful to me and my staff. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you again the next time you are in Erie PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    507
    182
    49
    29
See reviews for
697
366
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LORAIN
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

first off we stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back, after our first night's stay my wife experienced insect bites on her back,
secondly upon returning to our room (thurs 09-28) @approx 7pm, we were accused of smoking and assessed a 250.00 fine, we promptly checked out and had to pay for thurs night (stay) rate and cancelled our last nights stay (09-29). Therefore our budget of hotel stay increased by over 140.00.

For what it is worth we will never recommend and/or return to this or any other wyndham hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
I am so sorry your stay wasn't as fabulous as all of our other guests seem to experience! We did inspect the room immediately after your stay and found it to be bug free! We do hope the rest of your experience in Erie was great - our housekeeper was very grateful for the generous gratuity you gave her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon East
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms were kept spotless by the cleaning staff.I would definetly recommend this hotel.


Monique

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to show off our first class hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORDAN STATION
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. There were lots of towels for the three of us. The free wireless connection was very poor on the fourth floor and most of the time we couldn't get on. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MArgaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thanks so much for giving us a great opportunity to provide you with great hospitality! I am so sorry our WIFI wasn't working so great for you - we are always checking to make sure it is working everywhere! We also provide wired internet to each and every room because we have certain business clients who are not permitted to utilize WIFI because of security concerns. I am so glad you enjoyed our fabulous breakfast!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYRACUSE
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

When coming to Mercyhurst I find my stay to be very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Louann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thanks so much for experiencing the fabulous Wingate by Wyndham - Erie!! We are always expanding our partnership with Mercyhurst and other area educational institutions to provide fabulous and affordable hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed at this Wyndham last year for family weekend and was suggested by my sister-in-law to return again. This weekend wasn't as busy and were able to check-in early-room very clean and staff accomindating to give us ajoining rooms. The only draw back is it's located very close to the highway and at times you hear the semi noise but after a long day on campus and at the casino it didn't take long to fall asleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay here at the Wingate by Wyndham - Erie!! Penn-dot is working hard to mitigate the highway noise. I am so glad you noticed how friendly and accommodating our fabulous staff is We do strive to provide first class hospitality at rates that are soooooo attractive!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The room (1 king) was good sized and very comfortable. Especially liked the chair with ottoman. Nice supply of towels in the room. Very clean.
The air conditioner had an annoying rattle, but luckily we did not need to run it, as it was a cool evening. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thanks for enjoying your experience here at the Wingate by Wyndham - Erie. (our expert air conditioning engineer is always on the prowl to make sure they ALL run quietly and efficiently) I am so glad that in addition to providing you with a great stay, that you could also enjoy our perfect weather!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Address: 8060 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham offers world class accommodations as well as first class customer service. We provide you with a deluxe hot breakfast from 6am until 10am, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and sundries shop. Our room offer you wired and wireless high speed internet service, pay-per-view movies, flat screen TVs, in room safes, mp3 player adaptable alarm clocks, as well as mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the local airport, casino, mall, and a limited service area. Shuttle hours vary. We have great rates, packages, and specials that we offer. Book direct to receive the best available rate. We do offer price matching as long as we can validate the rate. One all inclusive rate at one great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Erie Hotel Erie
Wyndham Erie
Erie Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing