We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Helpful staff, Great location for shopping, restaurants, 1 hour drive to Grove City outlets, free wifi, coffee and popcorn

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank steturr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thanks so much for staying at the fabulous Wingate by Wyndham - Erie. We thank you so much for your kind words - great to see that our hard work is paying off!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,310 - 1,316 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

this is the third time we have stayed in this hotel and always dependable for it;service and clealines

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thanks for staying at the Wingate by Wyndham - Erie!!! I am so glad yo appreciate our service and cleanliness - I hope you get to experience one of our fabulous guest receptions soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Lovely hotel, close to shopping and entertainment Excellent breakfast. Room was clean, courteous staff Would us this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DOUGLAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much for staying at the Wingate By Wyndham. Your feedback is very important and helpful to me and my staff. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you again the next time you are in Erie PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

first off we stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back, after our first night's stay my wife experienced insect bites on her back,
secondly upon returning to our room (thurs 09-28) @approx 7pm, we were accused of smoking and assessed a 250.00 fine, we promptly checked out and had to pay for thurs night (stay) rate and cancelled our last nights stay (09-29). Therefore our budget of hotel stay increased by over 140.00.

For what it is worth we will never recommend and/or return to this or any other wyndham hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

I am so sorry your stay wasn't as fabulous as all of our other guests seem to experience! We did inspect the room immediately after your stay and found it to be bug free! We do hope the rest of your experience in Erie was great - our housekeeper was very grateful for the generous gratuity you gave her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms were kept spotless by the cleaning staff.I would definetly recommend this hotel.


Monique

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to show off our first class hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. There were lots of towels for the three of us. The free wireless connection was very poor on the fourth floor and most of the time we couldn't get on. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MArgaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thanks so much for giving us a great opportunity to provide you with great hospitality! I am so sorry our WIFI wasn't working so great for you - we are always checking to make sure it is working everywhere! We also provide wired internet to each and every room because we have certain business clients who are not permitted to utilize WIFI because of security concerns. I am so glad you enjoyed our fabulous breakfast!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

When coming to Mercyhurst I find my stay to be very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Louann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndham01, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thanks so much for experiencing the fabulous Wingate by Wyndham - Erie!! We are always expanding our partnership with Mercyhurst and other area educational institutions to provide fabulous and affordable hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8060 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £71 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham offers world class accommodations as well as first class customer service. We provide you with a deluxe hot breakfast from 6am until 10am, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and sundries shop. Our room offer you wired and wireless high speed internet service, pay-per-view movies, flat screen TVs, in room safes, mp3 player adaptable alarm clocks, as well as mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the local airport, casino, mall, and a limited service area. Shuttle hours vary. We have great rates, packages, and specials that we offer. Book direct to receive the best available rate. We do offer price matching as long as we can validate the rate. One all inclusive rate at one great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Erie Hotel Erie
Wyndham Erie
Erie Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing