We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la QUINTA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 5 August 2014

NICE&clean hotel easy on 2 the freeway ciose 2 peach st small pool but nice was never 2 full almost empty in the day easy 2 cheek e mail from there com. in the loby breakfast was great not fancy but good staf is nice and helpful grounds are well kept safe area 15 min. from beach gas & small store next door

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Erie La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

M Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

There was a security box, somewhere in the room, we were not informed, we did not use it.
We did not see it, we did not have to use one anyway, But they added it on the bill anyway. Not an acceptable business practice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuebecRpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback on recent stay. Please know that our in room safes are disclosed on our website as well as all other booking channels. However, this fee is OPTIONAL and can be removed at the request of the guest. We provide this ammenity to protect our guests from theft as well as protection for the hotel.

If you wish to have the safe fee removed from your folio, please feel free to contact the hotel directly and we will happily make the adjustment to your bill.

Sincerely,

M Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great hotel, comfortable beds, big screen TV and wi-fi, it was close to all attractions and easy to find. The breakfast included with the stay is a great value and food is always hot and good. I will definately stay with this hotel chain in the future and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bobbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Bobbi D:

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. We pride ourselves in providing memorable experiences that make each of our guests feel assured, settled in and optimistic.
Our core values at LaQuinta are people, passion, integrity, excellence and uniquness and we strive each day to provide the highest quality customer service to each of our guests.

We do hope to see you on your next trip through the area.

Here For You,

M Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here July27th thru the 30th 2014 on our Trip to Erie. The Hotel is very clean, front desk staff was very helpful and breakfast was very good! We loved the fact that this hotel was very pet friendly. If I had any complaint it would be that they need some sort of shelves in the showers to put shampoo and other bath accessories on. Other than that it really was a great stay. We had three adults and one 3yo child plus our family dog. The staff was very friendly and the attendants at the breakfast area were very attentive. Truly a great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for making our vacation wonderful. A++++

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear jonnmac:

It was wonderful to hear that you and your entire family (including the pets) enjoyed your extended stay with us. We currently are working on a solution to the problem of space in the showers for bottles, wash cloths, etc. We hope to have that solved shortly.

We hope that on your next stay in Erie you will be staying with us. We look forward to serving all of your hotel lodging needs.

Sincerely,

M Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta in Erie for a week in June. The front desk staff was awesome, the pool was great. The breakfast was really nice with a good variety & was really well stocked. A few days we came to breakfast toward the end & it was still well stocked. The room was clean - we just had a little trouble with the daily cleaning crew. One day they didn't empty the garbage & the next day they didn't come to our room at all so we had to go to the front desk & get a garbage bag & some clean towels.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor at the end of the hall. It was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay in June. I am so please to hear that your stay was hassle free and that all amenities were of the highest quality.

We hope to see you again on your next trip through the area.

Sincerely,

M Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way out West and one night on our way back home. We had our 3 dogs with us and was not a problem. They gave us rooms right by the exit doors so was very easy to take our dogs in and out. Right off the highway. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy. Didn't mind that there was no comforter on the bed. The hotel staff were very nice and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was good. Price was terrific. with AAA discount I don't think we paid $90. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurstank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Erie La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Here For You,

M Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff was extremely busy due to a motorcycle rally in town, but were able to satisfy us when we had any issue. The breakfast area was kind of small, but again the number of guests this weekend was extreme. Also let it be known that if you have a trailer of any kind you cannot park at the motel. The entrance to motel parking lot is hard to get into because of median in street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Address: 7820 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you stay at our pet-friendly hotel, start each day on a positive note with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), a freshly prepared spread of waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice as well as eggs, meat and yogurt. Once you jumpstart your morning, make your way to the many area attractions conveniently from our central location. If you are feeling lazy, you can lounge around at our indoor swimming pool or surf the Web on our free Wi-Fi. For a more active afternoon, you can head to our impressive fitness facility with an indoor heated pool. Professionals have come to the right place, with our fax/copy services at a full business center, available meeting spaces, and free local calls. The spacious guest rooms are each equipped with flat-panel TVs streaming over 60 premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, and the option of a whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie Hotel Erie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Erie
La Quinta Hotel Erie
Erie La Quinta
La Quinta Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing