We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I Have Always Stayed Here For Splash Lagoon Or Just For A Family Weekend. Love The Nice Clean Rooms And The Complimentary Breakfast. Will Always Recommend To Come To Econo Lodge Good Place To Runaway To Relax.

Room Tip: Second Floor Because Of The Pool View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a half way point between Niagara Falls and home. We found a coupon in one of the books that seems to be a t every rest area! Got a double room for $55! Interesting mix for breakfast (eggs were rubbery and only meat was beef hash). A good value if you are simply looking for a clean and quiet hotel room. Pool looked amazing but didn't have time to try it. Although I could see how it could get noisy over the weekends with families headed across the street to the indoor water parknhigh

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the econo lodge for 2 nights and enjoyed it. It is in a great location and easy to get to. The rooms are not as nice and not updated as other hotels in the area but it is cheap to stay there. The pool is great for kids. The breakfast was waffels and toast or bagels and juice and coffee or tea. Its basic but does the job. Would stay here again but would rather spend a few more dollars and stay at a little nicer place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventureme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First of all, this place is right across the road from the Splash Lagoon Water Park. We stayed here during the March break. What else can I say? I would imagine there are usually kids in residence in abundance, especially on the weekends.

Having said that, our room was pleasant, clean, quiet (wow!..it was!) and comfortable. The front desk help is responsive, efficient and friendly. The breakfast was great even given that the locusts had descended prior to our arrival. The pool area is really nice, the hot tub is unique and there is a sauna.

We were happy with our stay. We stayed the night there to go to Wegman's grocery store before returning to southern Ohio and when we make that run again, this is my new favorite stopping spot in Erie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepeaches44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My room was very clean and the jetted tub helped relieve the stress of a long drive. But the furniture is a bit out dated and there is no hotel information in the room. Other then that - if you are looking for a good place to stay on your trip this would serve you well. May I suggest that you do not stay in a room overlooking the pool on busy weekends and the noise is a bit overwhelming. I stayed in one the last time and this time I asked for one away from the pool. So far it has been very quiet. The room was clean and the staff at the desk were very friendly. The rooms just need to be updated.

Room Tip: stay away from overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennisladyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDCaputo, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tennisladyyy:

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Econo Lodge in Erie, PA. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant experience and have shared your comments with my staff. It is all too often that they only hear the negative things. The property is slated for a full renovation very soon, our sister property across the street (Comfort Inn and Suites) just finished theirs and we are next! I hope that you give either of us a try next time you stay in the area. I look forward to having you as a guest again very soon.

Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Sincerely,

Deonna Caputo
General Manmager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Right off I-79, convenient to restaurants, etc.

Superior to most in the chain. Not only was the staff very friendly, but was greeted in the room with a welcome message from the manager and a 'snack pack' - very agreeable touch!

Enjoyed a good night's rest, TV and internet service fine, hot breakfast.

Highly recommend and would stay here again. Thanks, Deonna and your staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDCaputo, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Joe O,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great comments about your stay while at our Econo Lodge. I am so glad that our welcome package reached you and left a good impression. I am also thankful to my great staff for working hard to make your experience a good one. I hope that you stay with us the next time you come to Erie. Please contact me directly so I can have the opportunity to thank you in person. I would also be happy to extend a discount for staying with us again. I hope you have a terrific Easter and Spring season ahead.

Sincerely,

Deonna Caputo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed overnight during our trip to Splash Lagoon in Erie. The hotel was friendly and inviting and very clean. I was absolutely blown away by the pool/sauna room. Our room was clean and the staff was very quick to respond to any of our requests. A++!

Room Tip: We had the king with pull out sofa - good for a family of 2 adults and 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Erie
Residence Inn Erie
#22 of 38 in Erie
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 38 in Erie
232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8050 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge is located off of Interstate 90 and is adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark Resort. The hotel is central to most shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities in the Erie area.Hotel amenities and features include:-Hot Continental breakast with fresh made waffles-Free high-speed wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas-Free transportation to the airport, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark resort-Room service daily from 6 to 10 from Applebee's, Famous Dave's, Quaker Steak and Lube and Boston's Gourmet PizzaAll of our guest rooms are spacious and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 60 cable channels plus free HBO and mini fridges in each roomWhether you're traveling to the Erie, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, enjoy the superior lodging and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge. Book a room with us today! We enjoy accomodating the everyday business traveler as well as providing a resort atmosphere for families on vacation.Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our management and associaties!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing